Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Eric

Must have been unlucky

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I must have been unlucky with room number 10 but there was a very strong smell of cold tobacco. A full clean-up of the room including carpet would be required. Also, the toilet flush from the upstairs rooms is going along side the bed which gives a very uncomfortable feeling every time the upstairs toilets or shower was used.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by GILARI, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thanks for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We feel really sorry to read all the inconveniences you experienced in your room. We would like to state that our hotel is non smoking and this room has just been redone: carpet, shower, WC. We never had any such remark. Please can you contact us in private? We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a better experience. E. Dagnaud, Owner
4 out of 5
by Mark

Opera in Paris.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff are amazing - friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Close to the Louvre

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of attractions and restaurants
Cons: How the staff handle certain situations
Location: Walking distance to Galleries Lafayette and to La Seine, short car ride to Champs-Elysées and Eiffel Tower
On the first night we were there, we saw a cockroach crawling on one of our beds. We informed the staff on duty but he did not seem to really care about "a small bug" that could've came from anywhere. We were upset but we understood that it could really have come from the open windows or our shopping bags. He gave us new sheets to put on ourselves because housekeeping had already gone home for the night. A few days after, we spoke to the manager and she was not concerned because she said it was a one-time incident. She informed us that she had checked the room personally with housekeeping and couldn't find any other bugs. Overall, we weren't happy with her response because she didn't understand the cockroach was disturbing for several members of our party. Aside from this negative event, the hotel is very good. The staff members are generally pleasant and the hotel appears to be clean.
4 out of 5
by ali from London

FALSE INFORMATION AT HOTEL.COM

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
the only problem was HOTEL.COM ,I tick all the boxes ,like parking ,breakfast ,etc... and the information on hotel.com website was absolutely false.so I end up paying 200 pound more for something I shouldn't pay .....Hotel ascot opera was fin and stuff were polite and helpful ,but hotel.com made me pay more ,I could book 5 star hotel by that money ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and spoke English, the room we had was alot smaller than the pictures shown. The end of the bed was about a foot from the wall, but the rooms and bathroom was clean. We were about 15 minutes walking to the Louvre and there were restaurants and shopping close by. Parking was around the corner in a garage and was 25 euro a night. Nice place to stay for a weekend for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Loved this hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Cute room, great staff, great location.
Location: Within walking distance to Louvre
Room was nicely decorated, clean and in a great location. The hotel staff was terrific. Friendly, helpful and went out of there way to help us. We'll come back to stay here again and will recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Jozef from London

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Is a great hotel to stay,hotel in general is a nice shiny clean same as was our room,room offer comfort and good night sleep,,We were pleased from facilities.room was much smaller then it looked on picture apart of then i rate it 4.4/5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location, rooms are small but very nice and cozy. Staff is great, they let us check-in a few hours earlier
2 out of 5
by michael from Middletown

Beware of refund policy

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not inform us that they had a 0 refund cancelation policy when we checked in. We informed them we needed to checkout two days early and they refused to refund. We gave them 48 hours notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
the wifi sucks