Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united States

Family trip

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, secure. Extended stay one more day. Area had lots of restaurants and close to subway. Was happy they were able to send jacket left behind. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Shady

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly check in staff.
Cons: Buy mattresses one can sleep on. Update bathroom. Control noise.
Location: Close to Louvre.
The rooms beds were very uncomfortable. I paid way too much for what I got. I left my badpgs here and went to sleep at the Odyssey hotel. Very nice. Don't order a taxi here. It seemed like a scam! Cost 30 euro for the same trip back that cost 15. Big disappointment. Sooo noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in calm Paris neighborhood.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: By nonEuropean standards, the rooms are small. Just be prepared. Cozy for two.
Location: Easy walk to many shopping and eating places in either direction. Front desk staffed 24 hours a day so late nights are not a problem.
Nice and calm neighborhood. Friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms small approximately 150 SF. One person with bag fits in tiny elevator to 4th floor. Walk to floors 5 and 6. Typical european breakfast. Close to clock tower and church bells that ring on the hour during the day. Priced fairly. Pack light.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money and very conveniently located. Very friendly and helpful staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic location, nice staff, modern room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Bonne Nouvelle! The location is right near many bustling restaurants and shops, and within walking distance to the Pompidou Centre, the Louvre and several Metro stops. The staff were available 24/7 and always very courteous, helpful and polite. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by Kaitlin

Friendly and helpful staff, but limited space

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located close to some great cafes / restaurants and shops (the street itself didn't have the best atmosphere but it was a short walk to the main street and metro station). The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful with pointing out what there was to see around the area and around Paris. We had a triple-share room, which was quite cramped for three people and the bathroom was tiny.. I guess that is what is to be expected in Paris for the very reasonable price we paid though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place for Paris, location and price!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was friendly and respectful! They were kind when I stumbled over my French and were cordial upon every approach. Rooms were quite small, but that doesn't bother myself and husband as we us hotel rooms to sleep-in. It was the bare minimum of what you needed. If you are looking to book your dream Paris vacation, then I would definitely look else where as I do not think this would fulfill your dream. UNLESS you are on a budget or weekend traveling. You can tell it had just finished undergoing renovation. The only thing (which this is common in Europe and older buildings), the walls were fairly thin, but it wasn't horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good price, perfect small hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Ask for a room not near the elevator as before 11 PM it can be a little noisy. That is my only 'complaint'. The room was extremely comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. The location is perfect. The staff were friendly, happy, and did not mind me practising my French.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels