Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Paris

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Amazing location, wonderful staff, beautiful room and view. We will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you and Happy new year!!! We surely look forward to welcoming you back soon!!! KIndest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful hotel in prime position.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The luxury fit out of the rooms, the staff, the coffee machine in the rooms, the ambience, the location.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: It was close to all the major attractions.
Lovely appointed hotel room with complimentary water, chocolate biscuits, good quality espresso machine, and hot chocolate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The bed was ultra comfortable, the shower lovely and large, the staff welcoming and the barman fully knowledgeable in preparing the most beautiful drinks. Opposite the Tuilleries gardens, the hotel is in absolute best position in the heart of Paris. We will DEFINATELY stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Centrally located.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Not too big and yet complete.
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to the metro, The Louvre and shopping areas.
It was a convenient place to stay at, which made our trip more comfortable and hassle-free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Myrna, We are happy you had a pleasant stay with us and we really thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia site. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year! Have a merry Christmas! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Location Location Location.. and very kind service

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Exceptional location with view on "Jardin des Tuilleries", very kind and efficient service !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Dominic for your comment! We always want to offer exceptionnal service to our exceptionnal guests! Will we be pleased to welcoming you soon, maybe next year? We are looking forward to it! We wish you a Merry Christmas! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Wonderful boutique hotel in the best location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel Brighton is one of my favorite hotels in Paris. The location is amazing- it's right across the street from the beautiful Tuileries (where you get a great view of the Eiffel Tower) with the Louvre, Palais Royal, Place Vendome, Opera, and great fashion boutiques all within walking distance. The rooms are great sizes for Paris, very comfortable, and quiet with big windows. And they smell great! The hotel staff is very friendly and speaks great English. My husband and I have stayed in a front-facing suite overlooking the Tuileries, as well as in a smaller room facing the back courtyard. Both are amazing, especially for the price and in comparison to other fancy hotels nearby. They don't offer a big breakfast buffet (like a lot of other hotels in Paris), but the options they do offer (e.g., pastries, eggs, fruit, coffee, etc.) are delicious and served either in the room or in their trendy, cozy lobby. They also offer great cocktails at the bar in the lobby. Everything you can hope for in a home away from home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, This is such a delight to read your lovely comment and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much! We really hope to welcoming you in your parisian home next year! We wish you a merry Christmas! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Location: We walked to everything!
This hotel is incredible! The staff was very helpful, recommending restaurants and helping with directions, maps, and transportation. The room was something out of a movie....large but cozy with two windows overlooking the Louvre, the Jardin des Tuileries, and the Eiffel Tower. At night we could see the lighted Eiffel Tower from our bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy! Wouaou! what a lovely comment! We really thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the hotel staff and what a wonderfull picture! We can not get tired of this amazing view! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! Have a Merry Christmas! Kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Room with a view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and the size of the room and it was clean!
Cons: Little things like fixing the light but this is nitpicking
Location: The Louvre is across the street. Museum D'Orsay is a 10 minute walk. The Arc de Triomphe is a half an hour walk.
We stayed at the Hotel Brighton for the last two weeks. The staff couldn't have been nicer especially a young man named Rodrigo who went out of his way to be accommodating. We stayed in room 409. The view to the left was of the Louvre, straight ahead was Tuillers Gardens and to the right was the Eiffel Tower. It never got old. The hotel is right in the middle of everything with a Metro station right across the street. The location is therefore perfect. If there are any complaints it is the beds are to hard but they added some padding so it solved that problem. We had a light out over the sink but these were little irritations that were fixable. Breakfast is 21 euros per person that at first seemed expensive but we soon realized was not. Paris, food wise is expensive. The bathroom was large and quite nice. If we were going back to Paris we would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great location, close to shops and sites.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stuff for great and helpful limited availability of services , e.g. no restaurant on site. Great location close to shops and museums
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Frederique, La réservation, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, We thank you for your comment and hope you enjoyed your stay to the Hotel Brighton. In order to improve ourselves everyday, could you please let us know on what service you were limited? For the restaurant, we do not have a restaurant but have the bar open all the day and on the evening to serve you apetizers plates and we have a nice choice of restaurants in the area. We remain at your entire disposal and look forward to welcoming you soon. We wish you a lovely Christmas, Kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: List of recommendations for restaurants written down would be great.
Location: Everything is within walking distance or via the Metro. The Louvre is a 5-7 minute walk.
The location of hotel is incredible. Right near the Louvre, which walking through the gardens to get there, beautiful. The room was great; we did opt for an upgraded room. I wanted to ensure a view of the Eiffel Tower...it was well worth the money. We did arrive early to the hotel and the room was not ready, which was not expected, but the concierge indicated he would call us when the room was ready. We walked over through the gardens to the Louvre, had lunch and enjoyed the scenery. All well and good, but we never received a notification call. We ended just returning to the hotel when our feet were ready to give out. We did find it more difficult to communicate with staff at night. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and the person manning the desk didn’t speak English well so he asked another gentleman. Unfortunately this person indicated he wasn’t familiar with the area. We were given the name of a place and directions, but unfortunately we were unable to find. Ultimately, the hotel was a great option! We were very centrally located, there was a Metro across the street and the room was excellent! We did not have any meals at the hotel so unable to comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not what I requested...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The rooms on the Rue de Rivoli are NOISEY, if the windows are left open. That is another reason, one NEEDS air conditioning..
When I arrived, by Executive room, with a view, had been GIVEN away!!! I had specifically asked for that, as I was celebrating my sisters birthday, & wanted a special room. The man, at the desk was confused & rude! He insisted Inhad ordered 2 rooms (I had cancelled the other) The room we were given, was ok, but not what I requested. Their was NO closet, & the small armoire (that was to be a closet for 2 people) wouldn't close, so one door was always open. We were told the Air Conditioning had been turned off throughout the hotel, at the beginning of September. We arrived on September 21st & were uncomfortable in the warm room. The man, who accompanied us to our room, said that that was a common practice in Paris. Now....I've traveled to Paris MANY times, & have NEVER found that to be the case, & I usually travel in October. We wanted AIR CONDITIONING! The subsequent people manning the desk, were very kind and helpful, & our original "greeter" became more friendly. That was most likely due, to my asking to speak to the manager (who, was not available) & my complaining about his attitude, to all others. The 2nd room was very nice, & had a larger bathroom, with a separate stall shower, & a bath tub. It also had a separate WC, with a sink & mirror.....& a CLOSET! That room, would have been perfect, for my sister & I, had we been given it originally. My sister left on the 23rd, & they finally got me the room I had requested! It was sad, as she had left.