Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island

Room with a view

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and the size of the room and it was clean!
Cons: Little things like fixing the light but this is nitpicking
Location: The Louvre is across the street. Museum D'Orsay is a 10 minute walk. The Arc de Triomphe is a half an hour walk.
We stayed at the Hotel Brighton for the last two weeks. The staff couldn't have been nicer especially a young man named Rodrigo who went out of his way to be accommodating. We stayed in room 409. The view to the left was of the Louvre, straight ahead was Tuillers Gardens and to the right was the Eiffel Tower. It never got old. The hotel is right in the middle of everything with a Metro station right across the street. The location is therefore perfect. If there are any complaints it is the beds are to hard but they added some padding so it solved that problem. We had a light out over the sink but these were little irritations that were fixable. Breakfast is 21 euros per person that at first seemed expensive but we soon realized was not. Paris, food wise is expensive. The bathroom was large and quite nice. If we were going back to Paris we would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great location, close to shops and sites.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stuff for great and helpful limited availability of services , e.g. no restaurant on site. Great location close to shops and museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: List of recommendations for restaurants written down would be great.
Location: Everything is within walking distance or via the Metro. The Louvre is a 5-7 minute walk.
The location of hotel is incredible. Right near the Louvre, which walking through the gardens to get there, beautiful. The room was great; we did opt for an upgraded room. I wanted to ensure a view of the Eiffel Tower...it was well worth the money. We did arrive early to the hotel and the room was not ready, which was not expected, but the concierge indicated he would call us when the room was ready. We walked over through the gardens to the Louvre, had lunch and enjoyed the scenery. All well and good, but we never received a notification call. We ended just returning to the hotel when our feet were ready to give out. We did find it more difficult to communicate with staff at night. We asked for a recommendation for dinner and the person manning the desk didn’t speak English well so he asked another gentleman. Unfortunately this person indicated he wasn’t familiar with the area. We were given the name of a place and directions, but unfortunately we were unable to find. Ultimately, the hotel was a great option! We were very centrally located, there was a Metro across the street and the room was excellent! We did not have any meals at the hotel so unable to comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Not what I requested...

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: The rooms on the Rue de Rivoli are NOISEY, if the windows are left open. That is another reason, one NEEDS air conditioning..
When I arrived, by Executive room, with a view, had been GIVEN away!!! I had specifically asked for that, as I was celebrating my sisters birthday, & wanted a special room. The man, at the desk was confused & rude! He insisted Inhad ordered 2 rooms (I had cancelled the other) The room we were given, was ok, but not what I requested. Their was NO closet, & the small armoire (that was to be a closet for 2 people) wouldn't close, so one door was always open. We were told the Air Conditioning had been turned off throughout the hotel, at the beginning of September. We arrived on September 21st & were uncomfortable in the warm room. The man, who accompanied us to our room, said that that was a common practice in Paris. Now....I've traveled to Paris MANY times, & have NEVER found that to be the case, & I usually travel in October. We wanted AIR CONDITIONING! The subsequent people manning the desk, were very kind and helpful, & our original "greeter" became more friendly. That was most likely due, to my asking to speak to the manager (who, was not available) & my complaining about his attitude, to all others. The 2nd room was very nice, & had a larger bathroom, with a separate stall shower, & a bath tub. It also had a separate WC, with a sink & mirror.....& a CLOSET! That room, would have been perfect, for my sister & I, had we been given it originally. My sister left on the 23rd, & they finally got me the room I had requested! It was sad, as she had left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a decent price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is so convenient to almost everything. We had a view if the Eiffel Tower, Tulieries gardens and the Louvre. It is across the street (river) from Orsay. Metros are very close by and surrounded by shopping and great restaurants. We got an updated deluxe room with a bathtub AND shower that were beautiful with great water pressure. Separate WC. Firm, comfy beds with very comfortable bedding. Only.2 small complaints were weak A/C and WiFi. Other than that, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel centrally located good views

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The view of the Tuileries and access to many of the attractions of Paris make this hotel superb.
This is a great hotel for its comfort and location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, Florida

My favorite place to stay in Paris

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to many places one would want to visit while in Paris. Restaurants, shopping abound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by frederique /reservations department, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, We are so happy when our guests enjoy their stay with us! Thnak you for your comment! We are looking forward to welcoming you pretty soon! Kindest regards, Frederique Lemaire Reservation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Amazing hotel in the heart of everything!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The ice machine :)
I enjoyed staying at Hotel Brighton. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The ice machine was broke and they made every attempt to get ice, even running to another hotel. The room was very large. We booked the Superior Room, the larger rooms at the back of the hotel, it was very quiet and very clean. Beware however, the bathtub is tall to step into. My mother is 4' 11" and proposed a problem for her. I am 5'7" and found it difficult to step in and out, we just took extra special care. I can see the bathtub might cause some safety issues for individuals with limited mobility but we adapted. The inner courtyard was the view of other buildings but it was quiet and that was ok and peaceful. The AC was amazing. The beds were very comfortable. There was plenty of bookshelves and cabinets to unpack and move around the room. For the price, this hotel was amazing! The location was very close to the Louvre, cafes, Starbucks, McDonalds. We walked to the Garner Opera, Concorde, and to the bridge with the Locks of Love. I will definitely stay here again. It has a 4 star rating but I give it 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Cozy hotel, accommodating staff, perfect location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel is within several minutes walk of numerous museums and several very good restaurants. Rooms in the front have charming views of Tuileries Gardens and the Eiffel Tower. Every person on staff was helpful. One in particular, I believe named Andre, was exceptionally friendly and went out of is way to make sure my every need was met, even when I was perhaps being a bit too demanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fabulous hotel close to the Louvre

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: We loved the decor and the wonderful staff, as well as the prime location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Louvre, d'Orsay museum, The Tuilieries, The Champs Elysees, and the Batobus.
We were welcomed by a very friendly staff that arranged for an early check-in. The hotel has old-world charm with all modern amenities. We were in walking distance to the major sites in Paris. The rooms accommodated our family so nicely. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Paris.