Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great staff, location, room, and breakfast. Would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Metro

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice place but I booked their “nicest room” and it wasn’t as big as what they advertised. Not bad otherwise unless you are scared of flimsy elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A perfect old Parisian hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Its character, and the staff were all extremely welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Nothing arose that we felt was missing for what we wanted from our stay.
Location: We have been to Paris several times and for me the location was perfect for walking and public transport to the majority of sights.
A perfect Paris hotel for someone who is more interested in seeing this beautiful city, than sitting around in a hotel bar or restaurant. The rooms are not large but are perfectly adequate and for those with a small balcony they ooze Parisian charm and heritage. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly situated and within walking distance for the main sights of Paris, and for the shopping, if that's your thing. It is only a few hundred metres from the Seine at Pont Neuf and Pont Notre Dame. For anywhere that is further away, there is a large underground Metro/ RER station (Chatelet) within 100m of the hotel. We were only there for three nights but we very sorry to have to leave. I went for the first day for business and stayed the weekend for leisure, and the hotel worked perfectly for both purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Bed and bedding.
It's a nice hotel that shows it's age. The room was small but clean, excellent bedding and bed. I slept extremely well. There were NO drawers at all to put anything in, but the closet was OK. Being of an older vintage, there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, but on the other hand, the windows opened to a small balcony with a little table and 2 chairs, which is a nice touch. I couldn't see any way to control the room temperature, but there appeared to be an air conditioner, so maybe it was just me. Overall, quite pleasant, especially the bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE PARIS

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great hotel at the best neighbourhood in old Paris. Typical Parisian boutique hotel with small colourful rooms. Really enjoyed our stay here. You can walk to La marais, Notre Dame, Île de la Cité, Louver and the list goes on.The staff was really pleasant. Would stay here again for future visits to Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, central location. Comfortable enough, but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, good for a family

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We booked connecting rooms which were a great option with kids (much better than having a sofa bed in the same room and meant we could read/watch TV without disturbing the kids) We were in the top (6th) floor with a distant view of the Eiffel Tower Rooms were very small (typical of most central hotels in this price bracket though) but comfortable, quiet and clean. The chatelet theatre opposite was closed during August, it may be noisier if open. 2 minutes walk from Chatelet metro stop which was connected with all the main tourist sites plus Versailles and Disney - a real bonus when you are on your feet all day sightseeing It was also walking distance from pont neuf, Notre dame and the louvre Didn't eat in the hotel as there was an excellent patisserie at the end of the road and plenty of restaurants in nearby La Halles (5 minutes walk) Staff all very friendly and helpful We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel walking distance to train and main shop

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is on quiet street, good food shops nearby, and walking distance from train station! Checked in around 1145pm and nice staff member answered because door is locked so I felt completely safe inside also. You leave key at front desk when you depart for the day which helps so you don't lose it or risk pf pickpockets. Staff were helpful, friendly and made checking in and out very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Immaculate room. The only downside is, it's less than spacious. A good trade-off, all things considered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Lovely hotel very comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel as it was very comfortable , it looks very welcoming and was very clean
Location: Location was very good near to shops, the louvre , Notra dame, the seine for river trips.
We had a lovely stay , staff very friendly and helpful , breakfast was great