Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location, good for a family

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We booked connecting rooms which were a great option with kids (much better than having a sofa bed in the same room and meant we could read/watch TV without disturbing the kids) We were in the top (6th) floor with a distant view of the Eiffel Tower Rooms were very small (typical of most central hotels in this price bracket though) but comfortable, quiet and clean. The chatelet theatre opposite was closed during August, it may be noisier if open. 2 minutes walk from Chatelet metro stop which was connected with all the main tourist sites plus Versailles and Disney - a real bonus when you are on your feet all day sightseeing It was also walking distance from pont neuf, Notre dame and the louvre Didn't eat in the hotel as there was an excellent patisserie at the end of the road and plenty of restaurants in nearby La Halles (5 minutes walk) Staff all very friendly and helpful We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel walking distance to train and main shop

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel is on quiet street, good food shops nearby, and walking distance from train station! Checked in around 1145pm and nice staff member answered because door is locked so I felt completely safe inside also. You leave key at front desk when you depart for the day which helps so you don't lose it or risk pf pickpockets. Staff were helpful, friendly and made checking in and out very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Lovely hotel very comfortable

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel as it was very comfortable , it looks very welcoming and was very clean
Location: Location was very good near to shops, the louvre , Notra dame, the seine for river trips.
We had a lovely stay , staff very friendly and helpful , breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Perfect

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful, great service, great breakfast, goid lication. Perfect in every way. The personnel at front desk extremeky heloful and nice.
5 out of 5
by Paul

No better location or VFM!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome cozy hotel smack bang in the middle of Paris. Step out the front door & be careful you don't fall in the seine! Absolutely ideal as a base for seeing around the city. 2 minute walk from chatelet metro station, which is 10 mins from gare du nord made accessibility simple. Lots of restaraunts & cafes nearby, mrs was very close to the shopping area as well so very happy there. Paris is a beautiful city & I found the French to be very welcoming. Only drawback room although beautiful was a tight squeeze but this is common for somewhere so central. Would definitely stay there again as it was great value for money and I can't stress location. 5 minute walk to Notre Dame & tour bus services, great trip, although sad to see Paris under the threat of terrorism! Viva la Francais, proud to support you!
5 out of 5
by Octavio

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel! Very cozy, great location, and great service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. The location was great - had easy access to the trains and was within walking distance of many touristy spots. It was on a quiet street and had a good restaurant across the street. We didn't have the best view (we looked into a building across), but our room was much bigger than many other rooms I've stayed in in Europe. The elevator was TINY, though, so I walked up the stairs while my husband took our luggage up. The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful especially since we didn't speak much French. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mateusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Warm, friendly and cosy in the prefect place.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Loved this hotel and location and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Mark

My Favourite Paris Hotel!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel. Wonderful location- walking distance to the louvre, Marais, musée d'Orsay, Notre Dame, Boul' St Michel. Metro entrance (Châtelet) right around the corner. Jazz clubs (Cav' Riv'38 and la huchette) both in walking distance ~ 15 minutes. Beautiful, cosy reading room downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Couple of good (not cheap not outrageously expensive) restaurants just 1-2 mins walking distance. My room on the 6th floor was cosy but had all I needed. The bathroom was tiny but the shower had excellent pressure and water temperature. I've stayed often in Paris and this was my best hotel as a solo guest when I take everything into account. Take the stairs a little if you can - beautiful old wooden spiral staircase. Hold onto the rail going down - it's steep!