Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard Wa.

hotel put me in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Great location for me as a first timer to Paris
Cons: I couldn't, say
Location: Many of the major attractions of Paris are within walking distance of this hotel
All the attractions I come to Paris for were within walking distance from this hotel for me. Enjoyed the inexpensive breakfast. Within several short blocks of metro, one that went directly to cdg airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel in great location!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location location location
Cons: unsure
Location: close to louvre and the east side ( less touristy ) area perfect!!
This is my second time staying here.. Great location..close to everything! Staff is friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very well located by Les Halles.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location, small boutique hotel on a quiet street, perfect for couples. Interesting interior design theme (crayon - pencil) with various applications. French breakfast (light, but sufficient).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Decor and Staff
Cons: More lighting in the rooms, fan in the bathroom.
Location: Near the Louvre, Notre Dame, Lots of little bistros. Great!
Hotel was well located for traditional sights in Paris with a very helpful desk and Breakfast staff. Charming place with fun attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for public transport in Paris

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Central Paris. Can walk to many sights and train station is very close by. Great restaurants and cafes in the area.
Very helpful and accommodating. I recommend the hotel to all who need a central Paris location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

An excellent base

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had the most luscious croissants ever! Location is perfect if you want to walk around Paris sights. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Quirky but nice place to stay for a few nights in London. Centrally located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Crayon & Crayon Rouge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your email. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us We wish you a beautiful day, Best regards from Paris. Alison, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cutest hotel, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Small and clean but all you really need for Paris. Windows opened on to the street for some real French charm. Friends of mine stayed at a fancy five star hotel for triple the cost and their room was not much bigger than mine. Breakfast for 7eurors was delicious and well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Crayon & Crayon Rouge, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you very much for your review on Booking. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crayon Hotel. We hope to welcome you for your next parisian stay! Best regards from Paris! Alison
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melted Crayon

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC and elevator to work properly every day.
Location: Museums
Title says it all, way too hot for the ac to not work the 5 nights we stayed there. Was told everyday that the technician was coming. On the third day of the ac not working we came back to a circulating fan on the floor. The location is awesome and if the ac had worked or was repaired after the first 2 or so complaints by us we would rate it higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are really sorry for the ac. It is a technical problem and sometimes we cannot avoid it. We called the technician as soon as you told us about the problem and he came few days after you left. We always try to do our best. Regards, The front desk