Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very well located by Les Halles.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent location, small boutique hotel on a quiet street, perfect for couples. Interesting interior design theme (crayon - pencil) with various applications. French breakfast (light, but sufficient).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Decor and Staff
Cons: More lighting in the rooms, fan in the bathroom.
Location: Near the Louvre, Notre Dame, Lots of little bistros. Great!
Hotel was well located for traditional sights in Paris with a very helpful desk and Breakfast staff. Charming place with fun attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for public transport in Paris

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Location: Central Paris. Can walk to many sights and train station is very close by. Great restaurants and cafes in the area.
Very helpful and accommodating. I recommend the hotel to all who need a central Paris location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

An excellent base

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had the most luscious croissants ever! Location is perfect if you want to walk around Paris sights. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Quirky but nice place to stay for a few nights in London. Centrally located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Crayon & Crayon Rouge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your email. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us We wish you a beautiful day, Best regards from Paris. Alison, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Cutest hotel, good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Small and clean but all you really need for Paris. Windows opened on to the street for some real French charm. Friends of mine stayed at a fancy five star hotel for triple the cost and their room was not much bigger than mine. Breakfast for 7eurors was delicious and well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Crayon & Crayon Rouge, Hotel Management
Dear Dee, Thank you very much for your review on Booking. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Crayon Hotel. We hope to welcome you for your next parisian stay! Best regards from Paris! Alison
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melted Crayon

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: AC and elevator to work properly every day.
Location: Museums
Title says it all, way too hot for the ac to not work the 5 nights we stayed there. Was told everyday that the technician was coming. On the third day of the ac not working we came back to a circulating fan on the floor. The location is awesome and if the ac had worked or was repaired after the first 2 or so complaints by us we would rate it higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are really sorry for the ac. It is a technical problem and sometimes we cannot avoid it. We called the technician as soon as you told us about the problem and he came few days after you left. We always try to do our best. Regards, The front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff...Again, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Room size, but that is out of their control... Only thing really would be to offer free coffee in room, and have an ice machine somewhere.
Location: Very close to the Louvre and the Seine...And a short walk to the Metro, which is VERY convenient.
Europe = small rooms. But the room is comfortable, and the bed was very comfortable. Shower was very nice. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The location: Ideal. 5-10 minute walk to the Louvre, and public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Hotel Crayon & Crayon Rouge, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for you review on Expedia. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at the Crayon Hotel. Best regards from Paris, Alison
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff but not good if tall

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location with friendly, helpful staff. However, room was tiny. Anyone over 6' tall will not be able to stand in much of the room. Elevator not large enough for 2 people and luggage and only goes to 5th floor. Luggage needs to be carried up and down spiral staircase for 6th floor room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We hope to see you again at the Crayon Hotel for your next parisian stay. Best regards from Paris. All the Crayon Team