Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Love this hotel, great service, feels like home!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: it has a distinct french Parisian feel. The service is amazing, the reception is welcoming and helpful. We felt like we were treated like royaties.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: This hotel is perfectly located. You can walk to most main attractions of Paris. Rue St-Honoré is right next to the hotel, that's great!
I stayed at Hotel de La tamise with my 17 years old daughter for 6 nights. I was completely impressed by the service and the quality of this hotel. The room had 2 small double beds, was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities needed. Bathroom was great with a separate shower and a bath. I loved the heated towel rack. We also loved the breakfast, served in a really nice comfortable room on the ground floor. service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Julien, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment We are sincerely delighted to read that you enjoyed our lovely hotel located in one of the most important and beautiful areas of Paris. We sincerely would like to thank you for sharing your feedback We are proud to know that everything met with your expectations ! We wish you the best and hope to welcome you soon once again! Best regards, All the staff of “La Tamise”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I stayed with my mum for a weekend. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Its a small hotel so customer service is excellent. Our room was small but very comfortable with an amazing shower. Great location 5 minutes walk from the Lourve museum. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Best boutique hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Hotel Tamise was fantastic. The hotel itself was clean, modern, chic while still be very comfortable. The entire staff went out of their way to make my stay a great one and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends traveling to Paris. The area has great walkability with cafes, shops, nice restaurants and bars. Also it’s literally across the street from Tuileries Garden and around the corner from Angelina! Enjoy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

La Tamise, Paris

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The view, the comfy beds, the outstanding care & professionalism of the staff, LOCATION to the Louvre, Angelina's, Laduree, the shopping districts
Cons: It was perfect. This will be our only choice when we return to Paris in the future.
Location: Very well located in the 1st district and walking distance to the best shopping areas. Located across from the beautiful Jardin du Tuilleries.
If you are travelling to Paris stay here. Its really, that simple. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff at this beautiful, historical, boutique hotel delivered the very best customer care and attention to detail which completely exceeded our expectations. I specifically looked for a smaller hotel, rather than a large or chain hotel, one that would "connect" me to all that is, and all I imagined, was Paris. I was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location and a wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing really. The room size was small but this is typical in Paris.
Location: Close to everything. 2 minutes from the Louvre. Close to the river. Great restaurants nearby.
Close to everything and an attentive staff was eager to assist us with directions, restaurant recommendations and tips. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Beautiful boutique hotel near everything!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and their service.
Location: La Tamise is wishing a very easy short walk to the Louvre, the Musee d"Orsay, Musee de L'Orangerie.
Coming back to La Tamise each night after an exhausting day of sightseeing was like coming home! The staff was beyond the best (Antonio, Kevin, Ewa, Sidale - just to credit a few). We stayed in a "double club" (?) room which was very small (the only negative). I know European hotel rooms are small, but this was the smallest of all of the rooms we stayed in during our 2 week tour of Belgium and France. It was extremely well appointed with large "rainforest" showers, though.
5 out of 5
by Maryellen

This is an A+ small hotel in an A+ location

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Steps from the Tullieries, a Paris metro station, high end shopping and dining options. Personal service. Staff was extraordinary in knowledge and service. Complementary glass of champagne when we arrived. Full bar and small kitchen for dining. This is now my go-to place for Paris stays and I will look into other hotels in the collection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Service

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very comfortable hotel with a brilliant customer ethos. Very rare and will definitely mean I will book again next time I come to Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A new favorite

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I loved this hotel. The service was amazing and can't say enough great things about Julian. The rooms are small, but very clean, nicely decorated and charming. The location was perfect, lots of great shopping steps away and of course the Louvre was very close by. We will absolutely stay again!