Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tasneem

Very central n amazing service

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at reception was. Wry efficient helpful n just the person you. Red to guide you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel and location. Not as much amenities as the rest but I liked the self serve bar in the lobby
5 out of 5
by wendy

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is the best small boutique hotel I have stayed in. The location was excellent, the staff were very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Isabel

Perfect location for your Paris trip

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location is fantastic, seriously can't be better: steps from the Louvre, Tuileries and Place Vendome. Rooms are very tiny, but the bathrooms are great (terrific shower) and the AC works well (important in Europe during the summer as not all places have AC.) The one annoying thing: having to hand in your room key whenever you leave. And then sometimes the keycard doesn't work when you come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location--boutique hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Location: Located in area of very expensive hotels, this hotel is perfect place for a reasonable cost.
This hotel is a sweet little gem--close to amazing restaurants, the museums, garden, metro, and shopping areas. It is a small hotel with a check in desk, an honor bar, a breakfast room and then a little elevator to brightly decorated rooms. We had a room on the 3rd floor on the street side. Quiet, one-way street full of restaurants and little noise. Mini-fridge with reasonable price drinks was nice after walking long distances. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is nice. Room looks modern.
Cons: Breakfast is too pricey for what it offered. It is close to a metro station and many bus stops.
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Louvre.
The staff is very helpful. Our room is very nice and clean. If you want to be close to everything and are in that price range, it is a good hotel to stay in. It is also close to a metro station and many bus stops.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Very disappointed but great location

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in Paris before and enjoyed it very much, so we felt we had a good measurement stick to judge by. While the location of Hotel du Continent cannot be beat, the hotel and its staff leave much to be desired. First, do not judge the size of the room by the picture. The room was so small that we could not unpack anything and had to pretty much live out of our suit cases. Normally that would be tolerable if you at least have a luggage rack to use, however there isn't even room for a luggage rack. Also, to be able to move around the bed at all the luggage had to block the room door. Who knows what we would have done in case of an emergency. The safe would not allow a code to be set. When we left for late lunch, I asked the front desk if they could look at it. We also asked for a shower cap for my wife. When we came back from lunch the front desk said that someone had checked the safe and it worked and that there was a shower cap in the room. They also suggested that since everything was in French that maybe we just didn't get it. We travel a lot, this wasn't our first stay in Paris and this stop was at the end of a 8 day road trip through burgundy ending in Lyon. We stayed in rooms in small towns along the way- all in French- and did quite well. We have used every variation of room safe out there, and I think we know what a packaged shower cap looks like. They were just rude. Also bathroom smelled of mold. Decor is flashy but cheap. We moved next day.
5 out of 5
by Sofia

Hotel du Continent

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay at Hotel du Continent. Staff was very friendly and the location couldn't be beat. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Great rooms for location for the price!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels