Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy basic and small

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel states sound proof rooms but is noisiest place I've stayed, shower is too small to turn around in and I'm slim build. No facilities. Only good thing is staff were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location! Location in the heart of Paris!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and grocery store next door, as well as easy to get to by metro.
Cons: It would be difficult in older building in a very busy area to make changes and keep rates low.
Location: Excellent location near the Louvre and Notr Dame.
Perfect location easy access by metro to stop across the lane from hotel. Short direct 10 minute walk to the Louvre in one direction and 15 minutes in the opposite direction to Norte Dame. Two day hop on bus with river cruise definitely worthwhile. Hotel staff very friendly and most helpful. We really appreciated advice on booking shuttle to airport on an early Sunday departure. Great grocery store right next to hotel with fresh hot roasted chicken meals as well as other food and drinks at low prices. Be prepared for small lift, narrow stairs, and street noise...but the value and location makes it a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is definitely my favorite thing about this hotel. It is right in the heart of the city with a Metro station right across the street.
Cons: I'm not sure what could be done for this, but it'd be nice if the shower was a little larger. For the location, I'll happily work with what is there.
Location: It is a very short distance from The Louvre, Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle, and the Chatelet metro station (large major hub).
First off you must know what to expect going into it, this is a 2-star hotel in an absolutely fantastic location. It doesn't have a lot of the luxuries of higher end hotels and the bathrooms are rather small. I knew this going in and was pleased with my stay. I chose this hotel because of the location and the fact the reviews describe it as a rather nice place. The bed was firm and worked for me, the shower was rather small for a 5'11" 200 lb. man, but I made due, and the room wasn't luxurious or updated but was overall clean. They have liquid soap for the shower and hands, so you'll either want to bring a bar of soap or a liquid soap applicator for your the shower. The staff was great and everyone seemed to speak English very well, great for someone with rather limited French speaking skills. Also, they do have a lift but it's pretty small. Just something I thought some people would like to know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 2 star hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very suitable for my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was very small. Did have an elevator.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't plan on staying in the room much and you want to be close to the center of what i s happening. Its good. Great little grocery store next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with the hotel! Very good service and have nothing bad to say!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Handy to several attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could offer more information
Location: Very handy location
Hotel room as clean as well as can be for an old building. Walls paper thin so thankfully quiet neighbours. Staff pleasant but not extensively helpful. Did however mention the shuttle to the airport. Very good location for the Louvre and also the metro virtually outside the door but you need a ticket first for this station. If you are looking for a handy location for not excessive price then this hotel fine but you get what you pay for.