Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Basic, shabby but great location and very cheap.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Central location at bargain basement price.
Cons: In need of complete refurbishment - and tea making facilities!
Location: Within a stone's throw of subway, superb boulangerie, several good restaurants, Seine, Louvre, Notre Dame.
Challenging spiral staircase with tiny lift for two little 'uns. Very small rooms in need of a makeover. When was the carpet last renewed?! No tea/coffee making facilities! Reception forgot to book cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel is clean.. quiet and near all the places you want to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room was too small. Requested two beds but was given one queen size. Bathroom extremely small and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Loaction.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
15 minutes walk to Museum of Louvre. 10 seconds walk to Metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy basic and small

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel states sound proof rooms but is noisiest place I've stayed, shower is too small to turn around in and I'm slim build. No facilities. Only good thing is staff were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location! Location in the heart of Paris!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, and grocery store next door, as well as easy to get to by metro.
Cons: It would be difficult in older building in a very busy area to make changes and keep rates low.
Location: Excellent location near the Louvre and Notr Dame.
Perfect location easy access by metro to stop across the lane from hotel. Short direct 10 minute walk to the Louvre in one direction and 15 minutes in the opposite direction to Norte Dame. Two day hop on bus with river cruise definitely worthwhile. Hotel staff very friendly and most helpful. We really appreciated advice on booking shuttle to airport on an early Sunday departure. Great grocery store right next to hotel with fresh hot roasted chicken meals as well as other food and drinks at low prices. Be prepared for small lift, narrow stairs, and street noise...but the value and location makes it a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is definitely my favorite thing about this hotel. It is right in the heart of the city with a Metro station right across the street.
Cons: I'm not sure what could be done for this, but it'd be nice if the shower was a little larger. For the location, I'll happily work with what is there.
Location: It is a very short distance from The Louvre, Notre Dame, Sainte-Chapelle, and the Chatelet metro station (large major hub).
First off you must know what to expect going into it, this is a 2-star hotel in an absolutely fantastic location. It doesn't have a lot of the luxuries of higher end hotels and the bathrooms are rather small. I knew this going in and was pleased with my stay. I chose this hotel because of the location and the fact the reviews describe it as a rather nice place. The bed was firm and worked for me, the shower was rather small for a 5'11" 200 lb. man, but I made due, and the room wasn't luxurious or updated but was overall clean. They have liquid soap for the shower and hands, so you'll either want to bring a bar of soap or a liquid soap applicator for your the shower. The staff was great and everyone seemed to speak English very well, great for someone with rather limited French speaking skills. Also, they do have a lift but it's pretty small. Just something I thought some people would like to know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels