Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, Japan

Nice & covenient easy to access to everywhere

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable & easy to go everywhere. It takes about 10minutes walk to the Louvre Museum & The Opera. And easy to take the METRO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and great breakfast

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so. I love the location (2 minutes to L'Opera, 10 minutes to Le Louvre, and close to several metro lines). The breakfast is quite expansive for France...much more than just croissants (although they are delicious). The bar area also makes snacks like omelettes, salads, and sandwiches, which is very convenient after a long day of walking around beautiful Paris. My only negative comment that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that there are areas that need a little refurbishing, like the floor of the elevator and taped flooring in front of the elevator...at least on the second floor. Still, I love this little hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast nsw

A bit disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: only one lift was working for the duration of our stay breakfast was a disappointment
The check in process was a little long winded with reception asking us to return the electronic keys every time we left the hotel. I am unsure if our room was haunted as on the first night the television turned itself on 5 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable bed and beautiful location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location is beautiful. Only 10 min walk to most important places any tourist ould want to visit. Bed is very very comfortable. Facilities are not as good as expected, it feels more like a motel than a 4-star hotel. Food is very disappoitning. One of the worst I’ve ever had anywhere I’ve been in the world (I had chicken with mashroum souce)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Paris

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: none
Location: close to the Louvre and Opera Garnier.
We really enjoyed this hotel. A very good location close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpfull
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Good Hotel looking for a renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel, a bit aged but overall I Liked it
5 out of 5
by Tova

Pleasant hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel, attractive decor, very centrally located, near the metro and buses although one can walk to many of the central attractions of the city. The room was comfortable and clean with interesting touches in the decor. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfort and friendliness in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: I had to change rooms as the air conditioning in the first room was broken
Location: This hotel is just two blocks away from the Opera Garnier and a short walk to attractions like the Louvre, Place Vendôme, and the Galeries LaFayette.
I stayed in France for 4 months enjoying the people and oil painting. My stay at the Best Western Horset Opera was the final two weeks of this trip. When I arrived I was inundated with luggage, paintings, etc. The staff made my arrival perfect, and took all of the baggage to the room allowing me to return my rental car directly. At breakfast the staff made sure that my experience was positive.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BARBARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels