Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Comfort and friendliness in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: I had to change rooms as the air conditioning in the first room was broken
Location: This hotel is just two blocks away from the Opera Garnier and a short walk to attractions like the Louvre, Place Vendôme, and the Galeries LaFayette.
I stayed in France for 4 months enjoying the people and oil painting. My stay at the Best Western Horset Opera was the final two weeks of this trip. When I arrived I was inundated with luggage, paintings, etc. The staff made my arrival perfect, and took all of the baggage to the room allowing me to return my rental car directly. At breakfast the staff made sure that my experience was positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central florida

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is just a few blocks south of Palais Garnier and a few blocks north of the Louvre and very near a Metro stop on several major lines. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. My only quibble is that the a/c seems a little underpowered. (We happened to be there during some of the hottest days of the year...and we're also used to Florida a/c.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
It was a good room but it was a bit small. The area was located in a good area with good train connections. The price of the hotel was good. We had breakfast buffet and it was included in the package. The choice in breakfast was limited and service was not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire,UK

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Comfortable , friendly city centre hotel. We had a very nice room on the first floor ,which was clean , spacious and with a very comfortable bed. The staff were lovely and helpful. We thought the breakfast was expensive and limited, but the bar meals were tasty and reasonable value. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel in great Paris location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and condition of room. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Expedia should alert guests that even with a pre-paid stay, they will need to pay a "city tax" at check-out. Breakfast time could start earlier.
Location: Very convenient location, close to the Opera and the Louvre. Public transportation available -bus, metro.
The Horset Opera was a great find. The room was impeccably clean, though small. The bathroom had two separate areas for the sink/ tub and the toilet, and the toilet compartment was very narrow (I can't imagine a taller person fitting in there). The breakfast area was very nice and there was quite a big range of food options. The location is hard to beat -just steps from the Opera, and a short distance from the Louvre and the Seine. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

5 minutes walk from Palais Garnier Opera House

Posted Jul 22, 2017
A lovely hotel in the Opéra area of Paris. Close to shops, restaurants and the metro. A clean and comfortable hotel offering an excellent continental breakfast. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke very good English. The position of the hotel made it easy to visit the rest of Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room filled with cigarette smell.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very good location, but the room I had was filled with cigarette smell, the reception was quite rude and said I wasn't allowed to change a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is excellent. Overall a bit pricey, but the rooms were clean and the concierge were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We look foraward to welcome you another time. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by Kim

Couldn't be happier with my stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great location. Roissy bus to/from CDG nearby. Close to metro. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. I was able to check in early and upon request the hotel placed a small bed for my little daughter in my room. AC was welcome respite on a warm day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sir, We are glad to know you had a lovely stay with us and we thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcome you in the future. Our kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, safe neighbourhood

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Staff were amazing.
Cons: Lobby is a bit dated.
Location: Very centrally located.
Area caters to Japanese featuring local fair. Staff very helpful, willing to go above and beyond to assist. Rooms small but it is Paris. Tastelfully decorated simply charming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kinds words about the hotel and the staff. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Our kindest regards