Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Excellent location. Rooms are small but very comfortable and stylish. Great views from all over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very disappointing but good location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The location was good. big shopping places are walkable
Cons: Cleaning and Customer service
Location: Department stores if you are interested in luxury brands
I stayed in this hotel last week for 3nights during the paris trip. I have never left a review before, but after this hotel's stay, I think I need to leave one. Straight to the point, the shower was terrible. They didnt have shower curtain so one shower splashed water all over the floor and the tub gets blocked like 10 seconds after I turned on the water... by the time I finish my shower, the water was upto my ankle and I had to step out of the shower on the wet floor... What's worse is that for the whole 3 nights I didnt get my amenities replaced too... All these vanity kits and shampoo or soap.. was not refilled or replaced all through the stay. I actuallly called the reception for extra and they said okay but never showed up with it. Plus water in the fridge wasnt filled for 2 nights also....... plus I didnt even know they charge for water too.. I dont think I will ever go back to this hotel. This hotel certainly does not deserve 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The hotel is in a very good location which you can get to all the tourist attraction within 20 mins. There are lots of restaurant and shops around as well. The only thing that I concern about is there are drinking water provide for free in the room. It will be great if they have one or two bottle for free to their customer. Also, no air conditioner provide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Ok hotel close to the Louvre, nothing special probably better choices out there for the money they charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staff were very helpful, an excellent location but rooms are small as can be expected in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great location, good hotel, not worth the price

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location was outstanding
Cons: Customer service
Location: Right in the heart of Paris
We stayed at Hotel Lumen for 3 nights and although the location was superb, the overall experience wasn't quite up to our expectations. The air quality in the hotel / room as bad. We asked about the air-conditioning in the room and were told it was controlled throughout the entire hotel so not much could be done for our room, although there was a separate thermostat for our room, I expect it just wasn't working properly. They brought us plug-in fan and we ended up leaving the windows open most of the time but with a shared balcony of 5-6 rooms we didn't feel comfortable leaving it open all night so the room got quite uncomfortable through the night. Hotel staff were polite enough but weren't readily available and seemed to have better things to do like chat with each other over serving their guests. They were also painting our floor during our stay, which added to the unpleasant atmosphere, constant smell of paint. We were never asked about our experience, nothing during out stay, nothing on check-out, like this was just another transaction for them. We've traveled quite a bit and this is our second time in Paris with stays in other similar hotels -- based on our experience we wouldn't recommend this hotel, there are plenty of other options where the quality and service are much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel LUMEN Paris Louvre, Hotel Management
Dear Illes, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the AC. Indeed, we had a technical problem with a few rooms which has been solved. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked because of the fair period and we had no option to move you to another room. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. Regarding painting, we do our best to maintain our property in a good state and it might happen time to time that we have to do little adjustements of painting in the corridors. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We also had a chat with our team regarding your feedback in terms of service. Be sure that your satisfaction is our main goal and that we work hard in improving all our services. Many thanks once again for your interest towards our LUMEN property. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Parisienne locale

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The quintessentially Parisienne Hotel Lumen provides great service from friendly and accommodating staff. Its optional extras help make your stay just that little bit more special. And, with its central location, so much is within walking distance for both the seasoned traveller, and the new visitor. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by tanya

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, beautiful decor and fabulous location!
5 out of 5
by Ravit

perfect location, clean, nice facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
perfect location, clean, nice facilities
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels