Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Parisienne locale

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The quintessentially Parisienne Hotel Lumen provides great service from friendly and accommodating staff. Its optional extras help make your stay just that little bit more special. And, with its central location, so much is within walking distance for both the seasoned traveller, and the new visitor. You won't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
by Emily

Loved it!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location! Wish the restaurant had been open, but breakfast in the basement was still done nicely. We loved being so close to the louvre, seine, and metro location. Busy area. Missed out on Montmartre style boulangieries and boutiques in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, wrong time

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. Walking distance to Siene, tons of shopping and the Louvre. Only thing is construction recently started. No restaurant ( limited room service) or fitness. These amenities would only enhance an already stellar experience.
5 out of 5
by Muhyun

Our First Visit to Paris

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall experience of our staying is wonderful, especially when we were provided a smartphone which could be used during our staying with WIFI accessible are grand and make it so easy to visit all around the city of Paris. The breakfast is also very delicious and enjoyable with quite a quiet atmosphere for a couple breakfast. The only downside was our last night staying at the hotel the housekeeping did not provide the bath towels and the floor mat for the shower with the high expectation we should receive by leaving the tips every single day during our entire stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ketty D

Hotel in Good Location and Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to the Louvre Museum, M'O Museum and the Opera House and shopping district. Convenient to two (2) Metro Stations and Main Buses Routes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice French Hotel, well it could be.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Night Porter / Concierge - Very polite and helpful
Cons: Day Concierge, - not polite, not helpful Restaurant closed No Tea / Coffee facilities in the Room Better Pillows.
Location: Near the Louvre, Metro, Palise Royal (Bar Resutaurant), Good wine shop near by.
For a four star hotel it's hard to live up to this rating. For the ladies, the bathroom had every thing, dressing gowns, face cloth, nail fine, shampoo even a hairdryer (bolted to wall) etc . The room was tiny but did have a mini bar, but no Tea / Coffee, Kettle,, but we did have a couple of cups and a packet of biscuits like they had been left over. When we asked the night concierge, Sabastian, he said house keeping would sort it out he even brought up some tea to the room. Next day we asked the day concierge, and he was abrupt, rude and none help saying " Use the restaurant", most of the other staff were not that courteous. Other issues, Restaurant & Bar was closed for for renovations we were not advised this by EXPEDIA or the hotel. We notified the Hotel we wanted to book a table for a Birthday, and we were told no but the reason for this no was only apparent when we arrived to find out restaurant was closed . There was not even a token gesture in the room or a welcome card card on the bed. Fitness sweat was also closed due to renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right near the Louvre

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Had a very nice stay here. Johann the front desk guy was simply super. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Parking facility is important

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent hotel staff with good service and great location.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Fantastic

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
the staff was so nice and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there and would stay again and recommend it to others.