Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey. U.S

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location: safe and convenient location, walking distance from famous places. Room is small but it was fine for me to stay at hotel. I want to stay at Mayfair hotel again if I visit Paris next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to where the tourist action is...

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Partnerships with shops and restaurants nearby that feature discounts for guests. More concise information for tourists seeking boat and bus trips.
From the outside, the hotel isn't impressive. It's a building with history, to put it politically. Mayfair is comfortable and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Despite being next to one of the main roads in Paris, it was very peaceful. Walking distance to the Place de Concorde, Louvre. If you like longer walks, you can walk to the Arc along the Champs. A good hotel at a reasonable rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small double bed

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great place, however, double bed far too small. If beds were bigger I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karachi, Pakistan

Amazing Location and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Squeaky Doors and they often slam shut, Keys are a bit difficult to use
Location: High Street Fashion, Louvre, Park, Cafe's
Hotel Mayfair was in a perfect location for our 4 days in Paris - close to most locations by walking distance and right at the corner of Concord Metro station which serves for Metro Line 1. The reservation staff followed up on our reservation as we had requested interconnecting rooms, and they were booked solid, and were concerned, but we emailed back, since we were traveling with infants and we would definitely need interconnecting rooms, they could not give us interconnecting rooms but did set us up in adjacent rooms, the only problem in this coordination was that the doors were squeaky and banged if let to close alone, we were worried about adjacent guests being irritated from the constant flow of traffic between the rooms or the occasional "Mommy he hit me...", but no complaints, so no harm done :) Rooms were nice and clean, bathrooms spotless (but there was an issue with the shower we weren't able to get the cold water sorted out for two days - and quickly dipped through hot water until we were guided by the front desk for tap-coordination) - night desk was weak to support us for any issues and we were referred to the morning staff. Loved the old elevator squeaky but a brilliant part of history, working condition and I hope they keep preserving this for posterity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
the original room was terrible. I thought I was suffocating with windows looking into closed trash space. I had to pay extra to upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location ,big room, below average service

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location and the size of room
Cons: Service and attentiveness of staff and cleanliness
Location: Great location very near Place Vendome and Tuileries Garden and Concorde and FSH
The hotel has a great location and the room was relatively big, however service was below average. Rooms were not cleaned attentively and properly, neither was bathroom. Wifi was slower than most other hotels in Paris as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not helpful and unfriendly

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Did not take time to give directions to landmarks. Double charged me for taxi to eurostar. Hotel decor and architecture may be 4 star but reservston desk staff is far below that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Four Stars NOT

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great location Great staff Comfy Bed Otherwise, Dial up speed internet, old tired dark rooms with no electrical outlets to plug in and charge up AC was broken in lobby and my room 1 Elevator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central location

Posted May 31, 2017
Liked the location and hotel but disappointed with contintental breakfast better to eat elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California

Boutique hotel in a petfect location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed in a single room. The furniture included a double bed, desk and chair and wardrobe. This room had a balconey you could stand on. The flowers on the balcony rail added a nice touch. The bathroom was clean and I loved that there was no limit on how hot you could have your shower. The only negative to me was the lack of in room coffee/tea makings. The location is across from Jardin Tuleries and a half mile from the Louvre. Also, if your are taking tours with Paris City Vision, their location is a tad bit closer than the Louvre. The Opera house is a ten minute walk as well. The price for my room was well within my buget which made this gem of a hotel even better.