Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Lovely hotel, fantastic location near the Louvre

Posted Nov 20, 2017
A lovely hotel close to the Louvre and other attractions, with a variety of bars, cafes and restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

If you are going to the museums

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the sights and museums.
Cons: There was a slight sewer gas odor coming from the bathroom. I have encountered this in many places while traveling in Europe and Turkey.
Location: Shopping, the Seine River, restaurants and museums are within walking distance. You could not be better located.
The staff is very friendly and was most helpful before and while I was there. A friend had just returned from 12 days in Paris telling me she did not go to the Louvre because the lines were too long. By buying tickets through the hotel and asking the best way to enter I did not spend anytime in lines. I was able to walk in like I owned the place. I couldn't believe it ! The lines at the Museum of Decorative Arts were about 150 feet long for people with time slot tickets and about 500 feet long for people with no tickets. With the ticket I bought at La Clef there was another line that had no one in it and they whisked me in. The next day getting into the Louvre was just as easy. This hotel is in the heart of town, near restaurants and all the sights. The room was very clean and modern. I would stay here again. Unlike what I have been hearing for years, the people in Paris were very friendly. I had no problems anywhere except exchanging money which I recommend you do at your bank at home and use a credit card where you can while in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to the action

Posted Nov 9, 2017
This is a great hotel. We were able to walk to the museum's and plenty of restaurants in the area. I like the kitchen we were able to cook on days we felt like. This is our go to place every time now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by nathalie launoy, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy , We are proud to read your feedback following your recent stay with us Hope to welcome you back soon Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Exceptional Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodations, staff - and the great scent that we ever present as you entered the hotel lobby!!
Cons: Exceptional, all the way!
I've stayed at some great hotels in Paris from Four Season to the Ritz but for a small boutique hotel, La Clef is right up there with the 5 star rated hotels!! La Clef is a well appointed hotel within walking distance of The Louvre, Concorde, Champs Elysee, Grand Palis, Notre Dame, etc...that is both stylish and romantic in its decor and accommodations. We stayed in a corner suite with a small kitchenette. We walked in to be greeted by a complimentary bottle of wine and a heartfelt welcome letter from the hotel manager - fantastic welcome! From our welcome check in to our check out, the hotel staff was always smiling, over the top kind and generous while maintaining an exceptional level of professionalism with an individualized personal touch of hospitality. For a romantic getaway for those who want to be close to the "tourist" landmarks, close to the Metro, in the heart of high end shopping and great food, this is the hotel to stay at...hands down!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by nathalie , Hotel Management
Dear Kory, What a lovely review ! Thank you very much for supporting our hotel and its staff dedication . We are glad the hotel design as well as the service quality delivered helped you to fully enjoy your stay in Paris . Rest assured that we already look forward to welcome you back for you next stay in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Comfort and Location, Location, Location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The staff and their attention to our needs. I admit a partiality to that lovely soaking tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Cons: The lush thick comforter is a little heavy for those who get overheated easily. An optional light quilt for such patrons would be nice.
Location: Everything is right there, mere steps away, including the Louvre.
We highly recommend La Clef Louvre for a stay in Paris. First, the location is central to everything a visitor wants to see, surrounded by excellent and highly varied restaurants, and just steps away from bus and Metro stops. The Royal Gardens just outside the door offer both calm and a great area to rest after a long day of touring. The amenities are most excellent, with rooms that are lush and comfortable, including a deep bathtub that is so welcoming to the traveler wishing to unwind. Most important, however, is the staff. They are friendly, warm and welcoming as one would expect, but they go the extra step to accommodate your particular needs whether it is directions or help with booking and transport. We would not wish to stay anywhere else while in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear LaDonna, What an honor to read your kind review .It seems you had a wonderful time while staying with us in our hotel and we couldn't be more grateful . It is a pleasure for our team to welcome our guests every single day and provide exceptionnal service . It would be wonderful to welcome you again at La Clef Louvre Paris . With best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Superb hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Calm and serenity in the centre of Paris. Close to Metro but we found it easy to walk everywhere. Very clean. Brilliant staff. Free Wifi.
Location: Very close to the Louvre, Royal Palace, Theatre, Tuileries Gardens, Les Halles. Lots of cafes, and restaurants within a few minutes walk.
We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and wanted a special holiday. The Clef de Louvre exceeded our expectation. There was a feeling of calm the moment we entered the hotel. It was spotlessly clean and the staff very, very helpful, providing a personal touch, booked tickets and recommended a brilliant restaurant. We were given some complimentary champagne and a lovely congratulations letter on the actual day. Our room ( a suite) was well equipped and comfortable. Security was good without being onerous and guests needed their 'key ' to enter the hotel. We had breakfast in the hotel on two occasions. There was a good selection of fresh fruit, bread/ pasteries, meats and cheese, yoghurts as well as scrambled eggs with bacon or sausages. We had a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by nathalie , Hotel Management
Dear Maria , I thank you very much for choosing La Clef Louvre Paris for your 40th wedding anniversary . We are trully happy that the decoration , location and the personnal service of our team could contribuate to create happy memories . We also would like to thank you for recommending us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for the many anniversaries to come ! Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Lovely hotel next to the Louvre. Staff really helpful. Suite was ideal. Atmosphere really pleasant. We'll definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by nathalie, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice feedback Regards Nathalie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very nice hotel, lovely facilities.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Only a minor quibble. Rooms are not as big as advertised or at least shown and not all have a washer dryer as advertised. Apparently getting a room with one is hit and miss. However they did offer to do the laundry for us in lieu of having a room with a washer/ dryer certainly an acceptable alternative. It's in a great location. While staff were very friendly and professional they were really not that helpful in terms of local information and advice. A little more attention to detail and customer service and a little more value for money and I would rate it a five as is a rating of 4.2,is probably right on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by nathalie , Hotel Management
Dear John Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us . we really hope to welcome you back Sincerely Nathalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location and wonderful staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall great stay only negative for us was water pressure low shower water just warm. Also this was first time we encountered a non 24 desk (shuts down at midnight I believe). Otherwise beds comfortable tasteful classic architecture in room and throughout the building. The staff were very helpful and friendly; the hotels best asset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by nathalie LAUNOY, Hotel Management
Dear Gregory , Thanks you very much for your nice review. I want to apologize for the problem you encountered with the water pressure everything is fixed now . I confirm that the reception is open 24h/24h Hope to see you soon Regards Nathalie LAUNOY Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Wonderful, centrally-located, 5 star hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our 10yr anniversary here. The room was very luxurious and comfortable, with a washer and dryer in unit as a major bonus. The staff was beyond helpful and courteous. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by nathalie launoy, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin We will be glad to welcome you back for another stay in Paris Regards Nathalie LAUNOY