Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, made me fall in love with The French.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
From the lady who check us in to the guys who said good bye we couldn’t have had a better experience than we did. This became the very best city break we’ve ever taken, and principally because of this hotel and the staff here. My wife fell in love with Paris thanks to these guys, as a result we Fell just a little bit more in love together. We want to come back soon. We will. Thank you x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A perfect Parisian experience!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel is in a charming area and every bit of it feels like Paris. The staff is fantastic! We loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

A little jem.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Access to all major sites via walking or hop on bus which has its office near the Opera house
We were recommended this hotel and were not disappointed, very helpful staff who ensured that we were made to feel at home.The hotel is an old town house and as been decorated tastefully to show off it splendour,situated in a quiet side street just off the main road within easy access to restaurants and shops, hop on hop off bus which will take you to all the main tourist sites. It is also an easy walk to the Opera Garnia or the Louver. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful hotel in a great location!.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
From the moment you arrive you will notice this hotel is special. The way it is decorated, the staff, especially the concierges who couldn’t be more gracious and helpful to their wonderful breakfast. You will not be disappointed staying at La Maison Favart!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lucie - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lourdes, We thank you very much for this lovely review about your recent stay at La Maison Favart. We are pleased to see that you liked every aspects of the hotel and that our concierges could assist you during your stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Yours sincerely, Lucie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location near Metro and restaurants but on a quiet plaza. Walk to the Louvre and the Seine. Lovely room and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lucie Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thea, We thank you for your nice review about your recent stay at La Maison Favart. We are delighted to see that you liked our rooms and that our team could do anything in their power to make your stay memorable. We hope to welcome you again in the future. With my best regards, Lucie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

very convenient location and great room amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2017
beautiful place, the location is very convenient but the best thing about it the room amenities (compared to other hotels in Paris). the staff very friendly and helpful too. I recommend it highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Lucie Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Maison Favart. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our amenities and our helpfull staff. We are pleased that you found the hotel situation convenient. We hope to welcome you again very soon. With my best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

Wonderful hotel close to the center of the city.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The personal touches. Coffee when we arrived, helpful staff, very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great place to stay for shopping, theater and museums.
This was a highlight of our trip. The hotel is a small boutique hotel that has the amenities of a much larger facility. The staff was extremely helpful, going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We were at our next stop when they text me to let me know that my mom had left some medication behind and were willing to mail it to us. We hope to come back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Lucie MORENVILLEZ- Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon Le, We thank you for this 5 stars review about your stay at La Maison Favart. We are glad to see that you could enjoy staying in one of our suite and that our team have done averything in their power to make your stay memorable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon. With my best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Beautiful little hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely service. Friendly, happy staff. Good breakfast. Charming room with balcony although no view. Walking distance to Louvre, Montmartre, Tuileries, galleries and churches. Shopping and restaurants good close by. Fantastic spa area with pool and sauna. Very clean throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Lucie Morenvillez Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Maison Favart. We are pleased to see that you liked our team efficiency and our strategic situation. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. With my best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Highly recommend!! Very well located. Close to two metro stations; only a 10 or 15 min walk to the Louvre. The hotek mgt/staff were extremely accommodating! We arrived at the hotel around 1000, from the US expecting only to drop off our luggage before heading out for a day of sightseeing. The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming. She graciously offered us a beverage, provided us with the hotel wi-fi password and a map of Paris, while simultaneously checking us into an available room. We were in our room and showering within 15 mins of our arrival at the hotel. We felt refreshed and ready to start the day. The bellman who showed us to our room was equally gracious and detailed. He carefully, explained all of our room's features, including how to work the thermostat, the lights, down to where to find the blow dryer. Which brings me to the hotel decor...it is absolutely beautiful! Well maintained. I would describe it as Marie Antoinette meets the 21st Century. Other hotels like to refer to themselves as a small boutique hotel. La Maison Favart is the definition of a small boutique hotel. It is clear that the mgt/staff of La Maison Favart are very proud of their hotel. It shows in both the service and the facility!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Lucie - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for this complete review about your recent stay at La Maison Favart. It is a pride to discover that our staff have made everything in their power to make your stay memorable from your arrival to your departure. We are glad to see that you liked your room and the hotel décor. We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit. With my best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Beautiful, well located hotel. Only criticism is that morning buffet is a bit pricey and the room was quite small, though beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Lucie - Front desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurence, We thank you for your feedback about your stay at La Maison Favart. We are pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have well noted your comment about our breakfast price and we propose 2 type of breakfast one continental at 15€ and one buffet at 24€ in order for our guest to choose. We hope to welcome you again next time. Yours sincerely,