Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location for shopping
perfect night, perfect dinner, very professional staff, we also enjoyed the club and spa this is what separates a Palace from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful in every way. Worth every penny.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, welcome, decor, (basically everything).
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located for the Louvre, L'Opera and to walk out on to the Seine.
I booked a weekend at the Ritz as a wedding anniversary surprise for my wife. I only made passing reference to this when the hotel rang to confirm our booking, and yet there was a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived. I mention this because, whilst it is clearly a very expensive place to stay, the effortless attention to detail and warm welcome really mark the hotel out. We have been fortunate enough to stay in a number of the world's "leading" hotels and the "warmth" of the staff can sometimes feel more of a scripted facade rather than a genuine attitude- particularly when it is apparent that you fall in to the bracket of "this is a one off treat" rather than "this is where we take up residence for the summer" client. But that could not be further from the truth at the Ritz. Every member of staff we spoke with was warm and genuinely welcoming, the service was impeccable and every detail was perfect. It is hard to impress me- but I was beyond impressed by the Ritz. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, NV

The '1st address in Paris'. 'Iconic'. 'A must'.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: All of the staff. Sincere. Helpful. Friendly.
Cons: Not one thing. It was really like a dream.
Location: Within walking of everything. The Louvre and d'Orsay museums, Notre Dame, the Seine river. I had the hotel drive me to Versailles and Eiffel tower.
From the minute I exited the plane, their host was there to greet me and basically took me by the hand and lead through the arrival process. No waiting in lines and right to my car and straight to the hotel. This was my first visit to Paris and because of this VIP treatment, on my next holiday to Paris, Le Ritz Paris will be my address once more.
5 out of 5
by Emily

My favorite hotel in Paris!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz is my favorite hotel in Paris! The staff is incredible -- welcoming and kind. They can't do enough for you. My room was gorgeous and since I was ill, I spent a lot of time there. My room service meals were beautifully presented and delicious! This hotel is worth every penny. I wish I could have stayed another week!
5 out of 5
by Robert

The Ritz- Perfectiom

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
One cannot imagine a greater sense of care and attention. Everything is offered and supplied to the highest standard and delivered with ease and good grace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pitz is perfect for couple, one best hotel we've ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by linh

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The newly renovated Ritz is amazing. It is beautiful, stylist and also super chic, every single attention to details was looked after. The hotel also smells very good, through out the entire hotel there is a very sweet sense lingering. The servive was also very good, the statf are knowledgeable about their hotel and very informative and friendly, also they have good sense of humor too. Regadring Food and drink, the Hemingway bar definitely makes the best cooktails out there. We tried all the 3 bars they have. And Heming way is the best. However it does come with a hefty price. Over 30 euro for a cocktail, deffinitely a place for special occation only. The food, we had dinner at their main restaurant, the atmosphere was nice, they were fully booked when we arrived, but after 30 mins they manage to find us a table. The room was very luxury, with the use of a lot of gold color and assessories, making it feels like a room in Versailles, very grant. in additional, the bedding, the pillow was super soft and comfortable, gives you a goodnight sleep. The room size also very spacious, specially for Paris. Over 40 square meter of luxury and comfort. We had breakfast in the part of the restaurant that is outside of the loby, and it was so beautiful. Breakfast was a la carte with only a few choices. Nothing advanterous here, but the taste was decent, beautifully presented and sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Was blown away by the magic of the property at Christmas and the attention to detail. The renovations have only added to and enhanced the already wonderful atmosphere of this hotel. Lovely staff and a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Sum of all possible luxuries in a Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: All details are acounted for, rooms are beutifully equiped, service second to none, staff extremely helpful, beautiful setting, the best only.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect and accounted for.
Location: In place vendome, a few blocks from place concorde, louvre, Saint Honore, is perfectly placed for taking long walks around and see all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Ultra luxurious.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beautiful restoration, antique furnishings, location and service.
Cons: I expected the high cost...but for a special occasion, well worth it.
managed to capture old world luxuries with brand new amenities. Phenomenal service. Best location for high end shopping and sight seeing.