Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
We booked the weekend to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel itself is fabulously opulent but what makes it so superb is the quality and genuine friendliness of the staff. A special mention for Dominique in Guest relations - a real star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago and Palm Beach

The Ritz is superb!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: It is very expensive!
Location: It is centrally located near so many attractions.
The Ritz is the finest hotel in the world!! Everything about it is excellent. However be prepared to pay. It is very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

How things CAN be

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Place Vendom is perfectly central and a very pleasant wander to anywhere relevant for the sight seer orthe shopper or the romantic few days
It isn't ever going to be anyone's budget trip. If its within reach, whether a one off treat or a regular treat for the lucky few, its lovely to experience what can really be done. When every detail is right. Every member of staff treats you as a long lost family member, every seat, light switch or tap has ben thought through, every television buried in a wooden painting frame on an easel and the TV remote in a bespoke leather box. The food is superb and service friendly. Even if drinks are €30. How soon can I return?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location for shopping
perfect night, perfect dinner, very professional staff, we also enjoyed the club and spa this is what separates a Palace from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful in every way. Worth every penny.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, facilities, welcome, decor, (basically everything).
Cons: Nothing
Location: Well located for the Louvre, L'Opera and to walk out on to the Seine.
I booked a weekend at the Ritz as a wedding anniversary surprise for my wife. I only made passing reference to this when the hotel rang to confirm our booking, and yet there was a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived. I mention this because, whilst it is clearly a very expensive place to stay, the effortless attention to detail and warm welcome really mark the hotel out. We have been fortunate enough to stay in a number of the world's "leading" hotels and the "warmth" of the staff can sometimes feel more of a scripted facade rather than a genuine attitude- particularly when it is apparent that you fall in to the bracket of "this is a one off treat" rather than "this is where we take up residence for the summer" client. But that could not be further from the truth at the Ritz. Every member of staff we spoke with was warm and genuinely welcoming, the service was impeccable and every detail was perfect. It is hard to impress me- but I was beyond impressed by the Ritz. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, NV

The '1st address in Paris'. 'Iconic'. 'A must'.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: All of the staff. Sincere. Helpful. Friendly.
Cons: Not one thing. It was really like a dream.
Location: Within walking of everything. The Louvre and d'Orsay museums, Notre Dame, the Seine river. I had the hotel drive me to Versailles and Eiffel tower.
From the minute I exited the plane, their host was there to greet me and basically took me by the hand and lead through the arrival process. No waiting in lines and right to my car and straight to the hotel. This was my first visit to Paris and because of this VIP treatment, on my next holiday to Paris, Le Ritz Paris will be my address once more.
5 out of 5
by Emily

My favorite hotel in Paris!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz is my favorite hotel in Paris! The staff is incredible -- welcoming and kind. They can't do enough for you. My room was gorgeous and since I was ill, I spent a lot of time there. My room service meals were beautifully presented and delicious! This hotel is worth every penny. I wish I could have stayed another week!
5 out of 5
by Robert

The Ritz- Perfectiom

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
One cannot imagine a greater sense of care and attention. Everything is offered and supplied to the highest standard and delivered with ease and good grace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pitz is perfect for couple, one best hotel we've ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by linh

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The newly renovated Ritz is amazing. It is beautiful, stylist and also super chic, every single attention to details was looked after. The hotel also smells very good, through out the entire hotel there is a very sweet sense lingering. The servive was also very good, the statf are knowledgeable about their hotel and very informative and friendly, also they have good sense of humor too. Regadring Food and drink, the Hemingway bar definitely makes the best cooktails out there. We tried all the 3 bars they have. And Heming way is the best. However it does come with a hefty price. Over 30 euro for a cocktail, deffinitely a place for special occation only. The food, we had dinner at their main restaurant, the atmosphere was nice, they were fully booked when we arrived, but after 30 mins they manage to find us a table. The room was very luxury, with the use of a lot of gold color and assessories, making it feels like a room in Versailles, very grant. in additional, the bedding, the pillow was super soft and comfortable, gives you a goodnight sleep. The room size also very spacious, specially for Paris. Over 40 square meter of luxury and comfort. We had breakfast in the part of the restaurant that is outside of the loby, and it was so beautiful. Breakfast was a la carte with only a few choices. Nothing advanterous here, but the taste was decent, beautifully presented and sufficient.