Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado USA

Impossible to beat location, setting and staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I almost didn't stay here after reading some of the reviews, but Les Apartments at Saint James Albany was the perfect place in Paris. The location cannot be beat - directly across the street from the Louvre, Tuileries Gardens and the metro. Exceptionally helpful staff - and we loved our apartment. Calm, spacious and serene - it had everything we needed. Generously sized with 3 times the space of an average Parisian hotel room. It also felt comfortable - I didn't fear I'd ruin something simply by using it and The bedroom and living room have floor to ceiling windows overlooking a courtyard. The rooms are soundproofed - my child played loudly without any concern we'd disturb other guests and we never heard anyone around us. The staff were most accommodating, fluent in English, arranging food, transit and even charged my phone repeatedly. The bed and sofa were firmer than I prefer, but I still slept comfortably. It was a stress free setting that blended function and aesthetics with a picturesque Parisian backdrop. The next time I bring my son to Paris, we will stay here without question. It felt like home.
5 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and perfect location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our apartment was stunning and very roomy. A bit old and rustic but that added to the charm and was offset by stunning views. Would have been disappointed if no view so make sure you ask for one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The worst room I have stayed in in more than a decade and I stay more than 200 nights per year in hotels. It was crawling with insects, the bed was impossibly uncomfortable and the carpets were filthy. The lobby is nice and the staff in the dining room and bar were nice but don't use this as a reason to think that the rooms are acceptable. The lobby is 4 star possibly but the rooms are 1 star at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Large rooms and great location. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by maud, Hotel Management
See you soon ! We are looking forward to welcoming you again
4 out of 5
by Jeffery from Little Elm, TX

Perfect Location!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. The room was very well equipped, a great size and an excellent location. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We never had any trouble with the wifi from the first moment we arrived until we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A tired place with a great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: A refurbishing is needed very soon and it is obvious to everyone
Location: The very best location, literally next door to everything Paris is known for
The property is very tired, the furnishings in the common areas , bar and restaurant are extremely low quality out the box assemble yourself leatherette covered temporary fixes, the lobby ceiling is leaking, the food quality is very poor, the bar service is awful, the choices unpleasant, the desire to serve absent, and the atmosphere boring and completely unappealing. The concierge services are very good, the front desk staff ok, the younger the more pleasant. My room, apartment 61, had a decent size, very tired, had warned out furniture, a good size bathroom and a decent size fully equipped kitchen with unfortunate markings of oil and use that make it look dirty albeit the efforts of housekeeping to truly clean. The historical value of the property is unbeatable as is the impressive location right next to the Louvre , in front of the Tuileries Garden, next to the best Paris has to offer. It is surrounded by a myriad of food choices to fit every taste and budget, from the very best to the very convenient. Is it bad?. No. Is it good?. No. Will you have a bad experience?. No. Will you have a great experience?, No. Will you be centrally located?, Yes Is it worth the stay as it is at the end of 2014.?, Not unless you have to Will they renovate or refurbish? I don't know, but if they do then it would be truly worth the visit
4 out of 5
by Vina from Indonesia

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Everything is very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great location on the Rue de Rivoli near the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens. The hotel was clean and the staff very professional. For some reason, we were lodged in apartment-like amenities that included a kitchen and washer/dryer. I have no complaints about the rooms themselves but would have preferred a more upsacle hotel experience. It took us two days to get access to the free wi-fi that was promised from day one. Overall, a fine hotel with hard working, professional staff.
3 out of 5
by hhhds from London

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Great spa, pool and location. The restaurant food however, was poor! Club sandwich made with sandwich chicken slices....