Ratings based on 2,956 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and close by to shops

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Really good experience at the hotel, would visit it again, staff were really helpful and friendly and the staff member Lambert was really nice and helpful but all off them were friendly English was good and easy communication with staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Favourite Hotel in Paris

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel, staff and location.
Location: Very lively and central area. A lot of the metro lines meet there. Lot's of restaurants and shops. Next to the Marais, a young and hip area in Paris.
I always stay here in Paris. The hotel is nice, clean, the staff is friendly and really helpful. The location is safe, very central, a lot of the metros meet right below it and there are tuns of shops and restaurant. Very lively area. 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was really good. Location was fantastic. Very friendly staff and the rooms were lovely, the beds are extremely comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troutdale, Oregon

Novotel Paris

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Newly remodeled property. Close to transportation. Staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W Australia

Reasonable hotel In good location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable priced and good location
Cons: Hotel could do with updating
Location: Walking distance to the river, Notre Dame, Louv∧ Chatelet metro/rer station. Direct link to Gare de Nord station & airport. Many dining options.
The standard room we had was large, clean and had all we needed but could do with an update. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Location very good for RER and Metro. Endless dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location, comfortable, great breakfast!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Perfect spot within easy strolling distance of many lovely cafe's in a large pedestrianised area. 10 min stroll to the river and Notre Dame. Excellent breakfast. Very comfy beds in spacious rooms, and great bathroom. If it had a pool the kids would probably have never gone out so probably a good thing it doesn't have one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Minor carpentry work needs attention in our room
Location: Excellentopping, the Pompidou Centre, Notre Dame, laundrette close by, point neuf a short walk, the Louvre, short walk to Marais..... the list goes on
Located in the 1st Arr this hotel is close to everything. Cafes, restaurants, supermarkets are all nearby and the Les Halles shopping centre is right on your doorstep. Room was a good size, bed comfortable, spacious bathroom, staff were very helpful and I recommend dining at the hotel's restaurant, the new chef produces amazing creations. Overall a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to many attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location
Location: easy walk to the Louvre. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.
We were completely happy with this hotel. It's next door to a major metro station so there are lots of options for travel including walking. We walked to the Arc d' Triumph, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and other attractions with ease. The room itself was more than satisfactory. The only downside was the prices for their breakfast or for a beer in the bar. 24 euros for the buffet breakfast was out of line and 10 euros for a beer was high as well. However, it is Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Well managed, nice staff, clean, stylish and in excellent location.
Location: Close to Louvre, Notre-Dame and good night life. Right next to Chatlet Metro which makes is very easy connect to CDG airport with only one train.
I've stayed here few times and it's one of my most favorite hotels in Paris. It's well managed, has nice staff, is clean, stylish and in excellent location. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in very American surroundings in Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice modern hotel in the heart of Paris with very comfortable large rooms.
Cons: Maybe more light in front of the hotel. However, this could have been due to the construction that was underway.
Location: A lot of shops and food catering to the young. Lots of American brands. A large underground train station is right next door.
McDonalds, KFC, Steak & Shake are all in a square right beside the hotel. However, it is best in the early evening, as there is also a good sized underground station there and the late evenings have a lot of "travelers". The hotel and staff are great and the location is very close to the Louvre Museum. They were putting in a fountain in front of the hotel when I was there and it looks like it will be nice when finished. I would not expect it to take more than a month for them to finish the project.