Ratings based on 2,923 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Well managed, nice staff, clean, stylish and in excellent location.
Location: Close to Louvre, Notre-Dame and good night life. Right next to Chatlet Metro which makes is very easy connect to CDG airport with only one train.
I've stayed here few times and it's one of my most favorite hotels in Paris. It's well managed, has nice staff, is clean, stylish and in excellent location. I strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in very American surroundings in Paris

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nice modern hotel in the heart of Paris with very comfortable large rooms.
Cons: Maybe more light in front of the hotel. However, this could have been due to the construction that was underway.
Location: A lot of shops and food catering to the young. Lots of American brands. A large underground train station is right next door.
McDonalds, KFC, Steak & Shake are all in a square right beside the hotel. However, it is best in the early evening, as there is also a good sized underground station there and the late evenings have a lot of "travelers". The hotel and staff are great and the location is very close to the Louvre Museum. They were putting in a fountain in front of the hotel when I was there and it looks like it will be nice when finished. I would not expect it to take more than a month for them to finish the project.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not so great hotel but location is good

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A makeover, clean better, faster service.....
I was quite disappointed w/ the hotel but it is in a good location. The room that they provided me was quite old and the most important disappointment for me is cleanliness. It was a bit run down w/ holes in the walls, carpet was dirty, garbage bin was not cleaned out daily during housekeeping, etc.. Service was slow at the bar, I'd sat there for at least 15 mins before anyone came to ask me what I like to order, and mind you there was only 2 other tables occupy besides me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Family in Paris

Posted Sep 18, 2017
great place to accommodate family...walkable to all attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was nicely located near the museums, shops and restaurants. We also appreciated how close it was to the metro station. There was a bit of construction going on but thankful we could not hear it at night. The staff was very nice and polite. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Location is close to subway, restaurants, markets, and major sightseeings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eagle, wisconsin usa

Hotel is under going construction

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Construction work was noisy...jack hammers woke us several mornings. had to haul our luggage 4 blocks to parked car in closet garage. We were there 5 days so it took us 3 trips back and forth. Spouse is 82 years old. We are not young people so it was a hardship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Excellent hotel near Louvre

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: - Room - Gym - Breakfast
Cons: I didn't encounter any problems. I needed to cool down my gel p
Hotel was absolutely great. It took us 2d to figure that you should really take breakfast in the hotel. It's hard to find anything outside at 6:30am. Excellent helping staff. Very recommended hotel if you want to have quick access to Paris downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, in the middle of Paris core!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: location, location and location! easy access to all major tourist spots, museums, river Seine and others.
Friendly hotel staff, always patient to answer questions and help. Nice breakfast with variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Location: The hotel has roadworks going on outside the entrance so this makes it hard to take a taxi to and from hotel.
This hotel is centrally located and has good access to metro and shops