Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to construction

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Cons: quality of mattress on the sofa, you can feel the springs underneath, the front desk staff are not computer literate, they should be given education.
Location: close to Marais, close to metro
We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 kids, we were given a room with one double bed and a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable, they upgraded us to a two double bed room for an extra 20 euros. However for the rest of our stay this double bed room was much more expensive than the regular with one double bed. The mattress they used for the sofa bed was poor quality so we asked for a replacement with a thicker mattress and they gave us an excellent mattress. Anyway long story short Paris is full of old, outdated hotels and Novotel offers good relative value compared to others. We checked other places to see if we should switch and couldn't find a hotel better than this. The hotel staff was polite, the front desk is usually very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great room. Good staff. Very good hotel. Loved location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, friendly professional staff

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This was our second time here. We walked into the foyer and remembered the appalling over-heating. It’s not just a question of getting the air on to work in individual rooms. The entire building is significantly overheated and stifling. The heat cost us a night’s sleep. This is a pity. It’s a pleasant hotel with nice staff in a good location. But the temperature control is way off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

The place to be in Paris, great location !

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, room everything was perfect.
Cons: The construction around the site makes it very hard to get to the hotel ! Cal the hotel and ask them the name of the streets that allow access.
Location: Very nice location, les Halles, metro, the forum shopping center, restaurants, the Louvre, Notre-Dame, etc. a lot of things at walking distance.
Was there with my wife and 2 girls (5-7) it was a great stay. I have also been to 2 other hotels during the same stay, those were outside of Paris and lower cost but Novotel Les Halles was by far the best hotel of the 3. Had a great stay and loved the location. Would recommend anyone to choose this hotel as their Paris hotel. You only need to have some information for your taxi driver or to get to the hotel because it's very hard to get in front of the hotel because of construction going on in front. Call the hotel and ask then on what streets the taxi can drop you off (there are 2 possible alternatives) and give the name of the street to your taxi driver this way you will avoid loosing time trying to find out where you should get out of the taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: great breakfast, nice rooms big bed. nice lobby.
Cons: bathroom shower very slippy ca easily fall, no shower door.
Location: great location for restaurants . nice shops . plenty of places to walk to.
nice staff, friendly people . nice location . great area for retaurants. great for walks.. againgreat staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Great location. Construction still going on but did not interfere with our stay. Room was updated and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful and very helpful staff, rooms were always clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel and close by to shops

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Really good experience at the hotel, would visit it again, staff were really helpful and friendly and the staff member Lambert was really nice and helpful but all off them were friendly English was good and easy communication with staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Favourite Hotel in Paris

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel, staff and location.
Location: Very lively and central area. A lot of the metro lines meet there. Lot's of restaurants and shops. Next to the Marais, a young and hip area in Paris.
I always stay here in Paris. The hotel is nice, clean, the staff is friendly and really helpful. The location is safe, very central, a lot of the metros meet right below it and there are tuns of shops and restaurant. Very lively area. 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was really good. Location was fantastic. Very friendly staff and the rooms were lovely, the beds are extremely comfy.