Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Lovely boutique hotel across street from Louvre

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I loved this hotel, location and staff. You can walk to all major museums, Place Vendome, Le Marais district, etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very quiet, unlike another hotel I stayed near the Eiffel Tower. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel that saved Paris

Posted Dec 2, 2017
this Hotel is a dream made in PARIS , the best room the best service and the best Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Walking distance to all the major attractions- Louvre, Place Vendome, Dorsay Museum, boat rides, it's in the heart of the city, so everything is there
The most accomdating team, always with a smile, and always with a solution. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and consitently maintained, It felt more like someone's home, than a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

DO NOT STAY THERE - NOT WORTH THE MONEY !

Posted Oct 30, 2017
VERY SMALL CLAUSTROPHOBIC ROOMS for 250 Euros a night off season !! In late October!!! In the summer probably even more expensive!! We stayed 2 nights oct 27/28 and 28/29 , 2017 at room 15 had no idea rooms would be THIS SMALL for 250 Euros a night!!! and they even charged 3 euros for small plain bottled water bottle which is normally complimentary at decent hotels!! AND when someone was taking a shower i could hear water dripping onto our ceiling - water leakage AND ABSOLUTELY NO SOUND PROOF - you can hear every sound from everywhere Really miserable place - the ONLY advantage is location right next to Louvre But they have another hotel next door may be that one is LESS claustrophobic- just DO NOT FALL INTO THE TRAP with nice pics online intentionally distorted to make rooms look larger! So to summarize DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by SOPHIE, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am so sorry that you didn't like our hotel located right in front of the Louvre. The rooms you have booked costed 117.50 €, not 250€ (this was the price for BOTH rooms because you had reserved 2 rooms next to each other). The rooms you had are 17m² each but we also have 26 m² rooms as well as one 28 m² and one 36 m² room in our hotel. I am sorry you did not ask during your stay, we would be happy to check with you if there was any other possibility. These rates were indeed low season rates but even in high season in 2017 your rooms cost maximum 230 €. All pictures and sizes for each room are indicated clearly on our website but this is an option we don't have on internet booking systems like EXPEDIA and I am sorry for that. The day you mentioned the water on the floor in room 15 bathroom, we had a plomber coming but he did not find any leek and he changed the shower head with a new and bigger one in case maybe the other one was too light. Again I am so sorry you did not enjoyed your stay with us because this is very important to me. Never hesitate to talk with the front desk in a hotel when you are unhappy because there are always solutions to find, I am sure. Kind regards Sophie Aulnette General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Great small hotel in a great area!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great small hotel in a great area! Really liked my overnight here - however, the rooms and bathrooms can be quite a squeeze. I stayed in room 11 - as a solo, but with a large bag that needed to be re-packed. I was glad I was solo, and not any bigger than I am! The shower cubicle was tiny. About 2ft x 2ft, if I turned my backside would move the tap and blast me with a new temperature. Washing my hair my elbows could just about touch the walls. I'd say I'm a just above average height, and frame, I wouldn't want to be any larger. Easy to get to the station to catch the train out to CDG too
4 out of 5
by Helen

Lovely hotel, good location for The Louvre

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, quite petite, but we had single rooms and they were very comfortable and the beds were comfortable too. The air-con worked well, shower was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan USA

Great staff, clean comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Would definitely stay here again. Staff was great, rooms clean and comfortable. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Hotel was close to many things.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful and the room was always spotless. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Louvre was just across the way. There were many shops and cafes close by as well as transportation.
My granddaughter and myself really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everyone one was pleasant and helpful. Very clean rooms and so close to many of the sights we wanted to see. Would stay there again if we returned to Paris.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location for central Paris. Excellent amenities available (e.g. borrow a tablet or printer in your room). The rooms were small but that doesn't matter if you're only using them for sleep.