Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really helpful staff. many thanks!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I stayed on 4-5 Oct 2017. I have left my bag which containing passport, credit card however hotel receptionist urgently called the taxi company and I was able to be notified in a timely manner. Many thanks for the prompt and kind attention. I really appreciate the hotel receptionist. Many thanks indeed!!!
4 out of 5
by Glen

Worth trying

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
I found this place whilst walking the streets in a previous visit and decided to give it a try. It was a pleasant surprise - the apartment was very clean and had a reasonable amount of space and contained everything we needed. It is not equivalent to a 4 or 5 star hotel but we enjoyed it. We knew that there was no lift so there was no surprise when we had to carry our own bags. But it did seem to be a steep staircase and double rooms are on the third floor or above - perhaps we are just getting older. We go to Paris once a month so will try the Lion D'or again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Felt like a true Parisian! Great for kids!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful studio apartment for three nights for couple with two small boys (age six and two). Spacious, clean, with king bed for parents below and loft sleeping area (queen and single bed) with stairs and tall railings for kids safety. Cute kitchen. AC was wonderfully cold at night. Tall windows with flower boxes and quiet street in great location near Louvre and Tuileries. Beautiful place and sad to leave! Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had two rooms, which were both across the street from the check in. Air conditioning was working extremely well on one room and the other went on for and hour and cut out and the directions were in Russian, so one room was a little warm at times the other perfect. There is no elevator (-1 star), so if you have a family and luggage, it is a little bit of a challenge to bring up 3-4 flights of stairs. Breakfast buffet was typically French (croissants, cereals, ham, cheeses, breads, fruit), and tasty. The loft has beds so this is a great family option. Very close to the Louvre and Tuileries Metro stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located quiet hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Room size was decent. Hotel was centrally located but in a quiet lane. Near to metro and bus stop, made commute easier. Would definnitely stay in this hotel next time.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Chris, Sue and Donna on Tour

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
4 out of 5
by Julie

Lovely by the Louvre!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Can't beat the location of this hotel. It's steps from the Louvre and very close to a Metro station. Plenty of restaurants close by and a small grocery store at the end of the block. The bar/restaurant a few doors down did get a little loud but overall a good stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
We love the location and staff. Fun room with good ammenities!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was good for walking to all the areas around. Market and restaurants close by. the room we had was not the best for 4 adults... It had a loft with a ladder and we had to crawl into bed as we could not stand up so it made it less convent for changing clothes etc too...