Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self-contained apartment in excellent location.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Great location, good size with kitchen and laundry. Manager lady who had limited English did her best to be helpful when we couldn't work the washer.
Cons: Please supply instructions for use of the washer/dryer in languages other than French, please!
Location: Right in the middle of all the things one might expect to do in Paris.
I have stayed here on previous occasions and have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as long as guests can climb stairs. Kitchen and laundry facilities are very welcome when travelling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Birgit

Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment is in the perfect location to explore Paris. It is very close to the Lourve with bakeries, grocery stores, great shopping, museums, metro and restaurants close by. It is perfect for families, spacious (compared to hotel rooms in Paris) and clean. We were on the 4th floor, so be prepared to walk up stairs in a narrow staircase as there is no elevator, but this was no problem for us. It has AC, but it is a floor unit, means it is not installed into the window and therefore the window has to be open for the vent when you want to run the AC. This might be very inconvenient at night during the summertime as it is very noisy outside or hot inside when you don't run the AC. Overall we were very happy with our stay. Check in and check out was easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Super convenient location and spacious penthouse!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This location could not have been more perfect--so close to the Louvre and local cafes and a small grocery store. The manager treated us like close friends and lit up anytime we ran into him--super friendly and willing to do anything to make our trip easier (he watched our luggage, walked us to the grocery, suggested places to go, etc.) We had the penthouse, which provided significant space for two adults and two teens to spread out. It is a five-story climb up spiral stairs, so we never quite got used to that...but that's life in an old building! Everything was comfortable enough. The patio furniture should be replaced, but I marveled at how they got any furniture up those stairs to begin with! Paris was an exciting adventure and the Pelican was a convenient and spacious place to retire each night.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Very Convenient to Attractions

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to be close to the Louvre, this is the place to be. It was a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and a 7 minute walk to the hop on/hop off bus stop that took us to the other attractions. Everything is so close -- grocery store, laundry place (although it has it's own washing machine that we couldn't figure out how to work), bakery, restaurants, pharmacy. My husband got a kick out of jogging on the Louvre grounds at night as the lights are awesome. The Seine and Palais Royale were also within walking distance. One warning though, it does not have an elevator, so you might be lugging your suitcases up and down the stairs. Luckily, we travelled light. It is an apartment-style room with a full-sized refrigerator, stove, water heater, utensils, pots and pans.
1 out of 5
by David nicolas

Don't go not hotel not good

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
If you don't remove this listing from your hotel site I will never use hotel.com again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, comfortable, clean stay except for stair

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It's excellent if it's not for the stairs, as were in 4th floor. Appreciated the air con but the towels and carpet underneath the portable air con was wet. The owner needs to be aware of the floor if it is wood.
5 out of 5
by Amanda l

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Scary to find and check in odd- but great location and something different x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goessel, Kansas

Spacious apartment for large family

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great apartment with plenty of room for 6 people. Manager was very helpful even offering to store our bags for a few hours after checkout. 102 steps to the penthouse apartment was the only downside but did not take away from our overall rating of the place. Very close to the Louvre and a great bakery. Awesome place to stay so close to all the Paris action.
5 out of 5
by Nomikos

Best Stay in Paris!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome. Tons of character. Location was unbeatable! Shihab was a great host also!