Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This hotel was picked because I. Thought the location sounded good. Well... I was right. The location was great and a very short walk to the Louvre which was number one on my list. It was also very close to a Metro station. The hotel it self was great with a beautiful room. One of the best features was its staff which were not only helpful but friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review especially regarding our staff. All our staff hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice hotel close to central Paris

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to everything for tourists
Cons: Repaint some of the wood work
Location: Everything for a tourist
Hotel was close to everything, staff were fantastic, hotel needed a couple of things touched up - wood needed some repainting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your nice review, especially regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Historic Hotel in Wonderful Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The staff is fluent in English and helped us feel less like lost foreigners in a strange land. We are so grateful!
Cons: Bed is like sleeping on a rock. The sofa in the junior suite is also uncomfortable and cheap looking.
Location: Everything is nearby. It's in the 1st and central!
Stay here if you'd like to walk out the door and stroll the Tuilleries Garden, turn a corner and lunch at the famous Angelinas for chocolate, or simply marvel at the last remnant of the Hotel Naoilles--where the Marquis de Lafayette and his bride Adrienne lived early in their marriage. There is even a plaque to mark off a charming historical event, where Queen Marie Antoinette delivered Lafayette's wife to him by carriage, upon his return to America. Poor Adrienne fainted dead away and the Hero of Two Worlds carried her into the house. The hotel could (and should) make much more of its history on the Rue Saint Honore than it does! The staff is fluent in English and helped us feel less like lost foreigners in a strange land. They were all professional, friendly, and welcoming. Sizeable modern elevator. We had a junior suite overlooking the courtyard (beautiful view!). It was spacious, comfortable, luxurious and clean. The bathroom was spacious and wonderful with a tub and a waterfall shower and towel warmers. But there is a dated look about the suite. The carpet is a little bit worn though and the sofa is atrocious. By far, though, the worst thing about this wonderful hotel is the beds. After a trans-Atlantic flight all you want is to sink into comfort. This bedding was like concrete; so hard that we both felt significant back pain every morning. Lastly, we were told the pool would be out of service the first day of our stay. Instead, it was unavailable all three days. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review, especially regaring our staff. All our matress have been replaced 2 months ago and may be a bit hard. All our staff hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location but staff was not very friendly and room had air conditioner tubes running out the window to the courtyard so we couldn't close the window or the door to the kids room without loosing the ac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We deeply regret you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We apologize again regarding the issue with our ac sytem, but it could not be fixed. That is why we put some mobile device in the rooms. We hope to welcome you again to let you better memories. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great breakfast!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Overall we had a great experience with our stay. The metro is directly across the street and the hotel is only a short walk to the Louvre and Muse de Orsay as well as other major attractions. The area was very nice with lots of restaurants and shopping near by. The hotel lobby and courtyards were beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. The only bad thing I can mention was that one of the concierges was very misinformed or had lack of knowledge about Paris. When we stopped to ask about the easiest way to get to the Catacombs he told us they had already closed, but having already done my research I just said thank you and continued on to the catacombs, which would not close for another three and a half hours. We also asked him for advice on where to eat or walk around for good night life and he basically circled the whole map of Paris not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Stayed a couple times before-good location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: overall friendliness of staff-EXCLUDING barman in lobby bar
Location: Easy walk to major attractions
Has fallen away in front desk staff-still no air- con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for your nice review. All our staff hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Pictures are very misleading

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I booked superior room. The room we got was with extremely low ceilings. When I called to the reception they told me that this is superior room which I booked. I checked photos on Expedia and the rooms were with height ceilings there. I went to reception with my laptop, they told me that rooms can be different. I agreed about the interior but not about the CEILINGS. My husband would hit his head. No other superior rooms were available, they offer us a standard room, which is smaller and cheaper. They did not refund the difference in room price. Overall the pictures are very misleading. The rooms look way nicer that they are. The standard room was very old and needed updates, no air conditioner as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, we deeply regret you did not enjoy your stay with us and want to apologize. We hope to welcome you again to let you better memories. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to Louvre, Tulleries, Metro.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From check-in to check-out had a wonderful experience. The staff are courteous and helpful. The room was clean and made up everyday. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear EmLiau, Thank you for your nice review, especially regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect for Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The concierge was great with getting us tickets for popular exhibits that bypassed lines and were happy to call us a cab or recommend a place to eat.
Cons: Carpet in our room was old and stained, would be nice to replace.
Location: Tuileries gardens, the metro, the louvre, Place Vendome, rue ste Honore shops
The hotel is located steps from the Tuileries garden, the Louvre, Place Vendome and the shops on Rue Ste Honore. Plus, the hotel itself is lovely, with an outdoor court yard, super helpful and friendly staff, and very comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Lothar, Hotel Management
Dear Claudine, Thank you for your review, especially regarding our staff and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McCook NE

wonderful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: Louve and seine river and shopping were very close
Upon arriving in Paris, my husband had a medical emergency! The staff and especially concierges were extremely helpful!!! Big thanks to all of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Maud , Hotel Management
Dear Candy, Thank you for staying with our us, we are pleased to read you had enjoyed our convenience location. Our staff are looking forwards to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards Maud Saulnier