Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uae

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel has excellent location, the staff are very helpful and cordial. The breakfast was amazing. The hotel amenities are great especially the espresso machine and the kettle plus daily two bottle of water. The size of the superior room (25m2) is very adequate in comparison with other hotels in Paris. Will recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Missouri

Comfortable and superb location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was recommended by a friend who lives in Europe and stays at the Scribe whenever she visited Paris. I'm so thankful to her for putting me on to this hotel as our experience was a great one. Excellent staff who met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was always polite and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: The price for breakfast seemed very high. Perhaps an option for a light breakfast would be an improvement for guest's enjoyment.
Location: A city atmosphere, we were near the Opera house, the Gallery Lafayette and the Place de la Madelene. Train is nearby, as well as bus or tour bus.
We had an enjoyable experience. Comfortable beds and a very accommodating staff. The room was small, but I think that is the norm for this location. We were near transportation options and many local restaurants and cafes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what we paid for

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The Scribe Paris Opera has many positives that we would have expected to be an enjoyable stay there - an excellent location within walking distance to the best shopping areas, decent size rooms by Paris standard, nice decor, and management by the Sofitel Group. However, our recent stay there was very much short of those expectations of a luxury hotel that we paid for more than 600 euros a night. When we arrived by taxi, nobody was at the hotel entrance to help us unload our luggage. The hotel entrance was parked with cars and our taxi had to stop at the middle lane of the three lane street while my wife and I unloaded our luggages with cars passing through on the left lane. We walked in struggling with our 6 pieces of luggage but nobody took notice of us. There was a man in black suit with a hotel pin on the lapel standing in the middle of the lobby. He did not offer any help until I walked up to him and asked. No greetings, no apology, but he did go to get the bell man to help us and went away. We waited for about 20 minutes to check in at the reception. There were only 2 staff and both were handling one client family. It must have been a complicated situation that it took so long. When it was our turn, the lady was nice and spoke very good English. She was friendly and professional, and we were assigned a decent room. Everything else was okay because we went out most of the time. However, when we were in our room and every time we called up the reception, the co
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David B. from Seattle

Army of Employees

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel had many people visible as staff. They were eager to help me as their guest. The hotel is central in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise every morning

Posted May 28, 2017
We recently spent 7 nights at the Hotel Scribe. Every weekday we were awoken by construction noise. A complaint to the front desk resulted in a simple "sorry about that." Considering the price of the hotel, we were very unhappy with this result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location, near the Opera.

Posted May 22, 2017
Close to Place Vendome and the Ritz hotel and expensive shops. Also to the high end department stores. Safe area to walk around on own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic area close to many attractions

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff. Very convenient location to see Paris in the premier shopping district. Clean and reasonably spacious rooms. Walking distance to many attractions and the subway. Surrounded by lots of restaurants and Cafes for dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fabulous concierge!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The concierge gave us great recommendations. Everyone was friendly and made sure we had a fabulous stay. Room was clean and quiet. Great bistro and shopping with in walking. Many attractions a few metro stops away.