Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

great location with all the amenities in the hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: We like the location and the amenities the hotel had to offer like a restaurant, bar, and spa.
Cons: The room was clean and nice but it was a little drab.The room could be updated with new carpet and other cosmetic changes to make it look really nice.
Location: It's located at the Louvre so the location is perfectly centralized to Pairs.
Our room was upgraded and we had the cutest little balcony with a nice size room and bathroom. We were very pleased with the Westin and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is well furnished and gives you an impression of an old and prestigious property. Staff members are helpful enough and the location of the property is walking distance to the Louvre and is close to a Metro line that will take you to Notre Dame, Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
. Very confusing and delayed check-in. . Rooms are old and badly kept but yet relatively clean. I was expecting more for the price we paid. . Super central and well located hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, room had issues

Posted Oct 29, 2017
TV in the room for a 4-night stay was broken, and there were mosquitos and/or biting flies in the room that bit me all night. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location, average experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
We traveled as a couple. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Louvre, Le Marais, Quartier Latin and, for those wishing to walk only a little further, Champs Elysees, Ile de la Cite, Montmartre. The hotel appears luxurious. The rooms are of decent size, neither small nor spacious, by European standards. Amenities one would expect are lacking, such as a coffee maker. The mattress was uncomfortable (and we like hard mattresses) and no extra blanket was provided with the room. The desk staff were polite and courteous, but inefficient. The gym was another disappointment: small, poorly ventilated, and equipped minimally. We do not plan to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Honeymoon in Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Didn't start well. Had to look at three rooms, before my bride and I found one without twin beds or reeking of cigarettes (non-smoking room). That said, Julie went out of her way to ensure we were good with the end result. Additionally, Majid saved us about $75 by catching our 'taxi' from charging us over twice the mandatory maximum of 50 euro from CDG. Those were two excellent outcomes...given the circumstances. Housekeeping was at best average with inconsistent service throughout the 6 night stay. This is an expensive hotel and I expected significantly better service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Manager (Cindy) was horrible and. It helpful. Rest of staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Raziya

Westin Paris: recommended.

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable Very convenient location close to major attractions. Many cafes around the hotel. Only downside was noise from a club across the road ---our room faced a small side street.
3 out of 5
by Mischa

Average hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
From reviews and the website I expected this hotel to be much better than it was. Rooms were pretty basic and small. The local area was great right by the Louvre. Bellman and assistant manager were great however it was very slow to get anything from check in or calling down for service. Ok hotel but wouldn't rush back.