Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location, average experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
We traveled as a couple. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Louvre, Le Marais, Quartier Latin and, for those wishing to walk only a little further, Champs Elysees, Ile de la Cite, Montmartre. The hotel appears luxurious. The rooms are of decent size, neither small nor spacious, by European standards. Amenities one would expect are lacking, such as a coffee maker. The mattress was uncomfortable (and we like hard mattresses) and no extra blanket was provided with the room. The desk staff were polite and courteous, but inefficient. The gym was another disappointment: small, poorly ventilated, and equipped minimally. We do not plan to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Manager (Cindy) was horrible and. It helpful. Rest of staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We spent the weekend in Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Smoking in the restaurant became difficult to take for those of us with allergies.
We wanted a weekend to relax in Paris after a tense week of work in France. We picked the Westin because it is close to shopping, museums, the river, and the staff will do just about anything to make your stay the best. We had a standard room, with a lovely bathroom and great bed. The rooms are small in Europe but they always make sure you have plenty of storage and great lighting for reading....unlike the U.S. We have three more trips planned this year and will definitely stay at the Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Definitely a great place to stay. Wonderful ambience, great service, and beautifully appointed rooms and common areas. I would book this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location and clean room, need customer service improvement for check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful hotel in perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My teenage daughter and I had an amazing week at the Westin Paris Vendome! It's centrally located, with museums, metro stops and iconic Paris landmarks in every direction. Beautiful classic hotel with all I love about the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location, beautiful hotel, comfortable beds Only con was washroom could have been cleaner, but we would stay there again if back in Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The coffee.
Location: So central. Minutes from the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, the Opera. Seconds from the Tuilerie Gardens.
The location really cannot be beaten. Such a great place to be. The rooms are small - but they are almost everywhere in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hovhannes, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Westin Paris Simon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, Alberta

Beautiful hotel, great staff and perfectly located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff, in all capacities, with a special thanks to the very professional Concierges and their endless patience!
Cons: We could not have asked for more.
Location: Located at the Tuileries Garden on Rue du Rivoli near Place Vendome you are in a beautiful location with walking or taxi access to all iconic sights.
This was a special trip with two families celebrating a milestone birthday and anniversary, the very well appointed Westin rooms and bottle of wine enhanced our stay at this beautiful property. We had a medical emergency and the protocol this hotel has in place to assist guests was deeply appreciated and will never be forgotten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hovhannes, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Brandy for having taken the time and posted this wonderful review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Hotel friendly staff and perfect location for shopping, expected better breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Hovhannes, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We take your remark into consideration.