Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Lovely Hotel in a very good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff, especially when checking in.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms and breakfast could have more of a selection
Location: Shopping and Metro perfect
Overall a very good experience staying at the Westin Paris, The location was perfect for shopping and ideal for taking the Metro as only 1 minute away. The room was very nice but could have done with a little more lighting as quite dark even with all the lights on. The room was clean but that too could have had been done a little better as there was dust on the light fittings and desk, but this is only very minor and didn't take away from staying in a very nice room The hotel staff went the extra mile when checking in as we were there for my daughters 30th so they upgraded her room to overlook Paris and sent champagne to the room at no extra cost. very pleased as this made my daughter’s birthday extra special, she was so pleased thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was a very nice hotel with friendly staff! Wonderful view! Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful lobby and clean and comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Amazing location!

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Enjoyed Christmas in Paris! Westin Vendôme has the perfect location for museums and shopping on rue St. Honore and Place Vendôme. The room was a bit small but the view from the balcony was amazing! Would stay again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very friendly staff...Good location...needs renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Staff, rooms breakfast décor service
Location: Perfect location
Everything from check in to check out was effectively handled and made our stay wonderful. Kaliope on reservations was a delightful staff member who handled our check in with professionalism friendliness and was very welcoming. In fact all the staff were wonderful, We all loved our time at the Westin and in Paris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loa Angeles, CA

Transit

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Size
Location: Excellent
Location is good, but the room atr terrible small ang old
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Martine, Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Dear Spoencer, While I am glad that you loved our hotel's location, I was very sorry to learn that you found your room too small. Please be informed that we have many different room categories that you can book, and I am sure that we have one that would suite you in the next category so that you can totally enjoy your stay in the heart of Paris whenever travel brings you back to our beautiful city. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location! Beautiful during the holidays.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We had a great time staying at The Westin! From location to hotel staff, everything was great. We will be staying here going forward for any future Paris trips. Since the hotel is quite popular there are lots of events in the evenings. One night there were 2 weddings and we could hear the music in our room ( and we were on the 4th floor). Granted it is an older building so that's bound to happen. Also, our first night I noticed I had a bug bite on my foot and called the hotel and ask that we be changed to another room. The manager on duty got us a new room right away and helped us move all of our items to a new room. All in all, we had a great time and look forward to visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Martine, Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Dear Habiba, We thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia and I am happy that you had a great time staying with us and that you enjoyed your new room. We wish you a happy holiday season and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Interesting start, overall good stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: Room service foods, adapter availability
Location: great location
Was given the wrong key at checkin which led to an “interesting” start to our stay. Arrived early to drop off bags before checkin which staff was friendly and let us know they’d message us as soon as the room was ready. Well even when we got that message the room really wasn’t ready for us. I ended up walking in to another couple having a great stay, and although i totally understand that mistakes happen, I feel the staff should be attentive to room keys as in that situation i felt both uneasy at what i had just seen, and humiliated for the other couple. Worried this would happen to us we kept doors locked while in the room and hoped while we were out no one would have access to the room besides staff. We ended up getting another room quickly and were offered breakfast for our inconvenience which personally wasn’t enough but our room was sorted and we were just eager to rest. On another note the location was great, close to a beautiful park which you can walk and get to the louvre in less than 10 mins, close to a few cute cafes and good shopping. The room was clean and a good size by european standards, only annoying thing was that there were no adapters in the room and only available by purchase at 18 euros..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta Ga.

Westin Hotel plaza Vendone, Paris

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Only thing l did not like: at registration they asked fora deposit for 600.00 euros for extra expenses we might run . at check out they told me they will reembolse the remainder of my money to my credit card. Lelft the hotel on october 15th today is November 10 th and l have not received any credit ???? What will the excuse be?? Why was not told that they will require such deposit ? What if l had no had the money ? Never AGAIN. Thank you. G F Nassar MD