Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta Ga.

Westin Hotel plaza Vendone, Paris

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Only thing l did not like: at registration they asked fora deposit for 600.00 euros for extra expenses we might run . at check out they told me they will reembolse the remainder of my money to my credit card. Lelft the hotel on october 15th today is November 10 th and l have not received any credit ???? What will the excuse be?? Why was not told that they will require such deposit ? What if l had no had the money ? Never AGAIN. Thank you. G F Nassar MD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

great location with all the amenities in the hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: We like the location and the amenities the hotel had to offer like a restaurant, bar, and spa.
Cons: The room was clean and nice but it was a little drab.The room could be updated with new carpet and other cosmetic changes to make it look really nice.
Location: It's located at the Louvre so the location is perfectly centralized to Pairs.
Our room was upgraded and we had the cutest little balcony with a nice size room and bathroom. We were very pleased with the Westin and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel is well furnished and gives you an impression of an old and prestigious property. Staff members are helpful enough and the location of the property is walking distance to the Louvre and is close to a Metro line that will take you to Notre Dame, Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
. Very confusing and delayed check-in. . Rooms are old and badly kept but yet relatively clean. I was expecting more for the price we paid. . Super central and well located hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, room had issues

Posted Oct 29, 2017
TV in the room for a 4-night stay was broken, and there were mosquitos and/or biting flies in the room that bit me all night. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location, average experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location
We traveled as a couple. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Louvre, Le Marais, Quartier Latin and, for those wishing to walk only a little further, Champs Elysees, Ile de la Cite, Montmartre. The hotel appears luxurious. The rooms are of decent size, neither small nor spacious, by European standards. Amenities one would expect are lacking, such as a coffee maker. The mattress was uncomfortable (and we like hard mattresses) and no extra blanket was provided with the room. The desk staff were polite and courteous, but inefficient. The gym was another disappointment: small, poorly ventilated, and equipped minimally. We do not plan to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Honeymoon in Paris

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Didn't start well. Had to look at three rooms, before my bride and I found one without twin beds or reeking of cigarettes (non-smoking room). That said, Julie went out of her way to ensure we were good with the end result. Additionally, Majid saved us about $75 by catching our 'taxi' from charging us over twice the mandatory maximum of 50 euro from CDG. Those were two excellent outcomes...given the circumstances. Housekeeping was at best average with inconsistent service throughout the 6 night stay. This is an expensive hotel and I expected significantly better service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Manager (Cindy) was horrible and. It helpful. Rest of staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

We spent the weekend in Paris

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Smoking in the restaurant became difficult to take for those of us with allergies.
We wanted a weekend to relax in Paris after a tense week of work in France. We picked the Westin because it is close to shopping, museums, the river, and the staff will do just about anything to make your stay the best. We had a standard room, with a lovely bathroom and great bed. The rooms are small in Europe but they always make sure you have plenty of storage and great lighting for reading....unlike the U.S. We have three more trips planned this year and will definitely stay at the Westin again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Definitely a great place to stay. Wonderful ambience, great service, and beautifully appointed rooms and common areas. I would book this place again.