Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Cozy / the new word for small

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great location! Room was expected to be small but shower was beyond small and that bothered us a bit. However, overall I liked the hotel, clean and comfy bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff were very pleasantl. Rooms were good. Easy walk to the Louvre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Everything is nearby
You always have to make compromises....location vs facilities vs swankiness vs price. This hotel is pretty basic and in places looks a bit sad and grubby....but it is as central as you can get and pretty cheap considering. The rooms are OK. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The noise level from the street was OK and there is air con (we needed it). There is an in-house breakfast which was (I think) 13 Euros....but there is also a supermarket and boulangerie round the corner. There is a restaurant next door which does breakfasts for about E7.50 but I wouldn't recommend it. If you're not that bothered about smartness & luxuries but keen for a bed for the night somewhere central then this is OK. If you want somewhere with style and atmosphere....this place is not for you. One word of warning for the very squeamish....we did come across a cockroach in one of our 2 rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very central to the Louvre.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom very small. Shower didnt work properly. A hair dryer would have been handy.
Location: Location block away from Louvre. Nearby shopping, Notre Dame. Tuilleries garden. River. Many museums.
Was very happy with hotel location. However we wouldnt recommend booking tickets to Eiffel Tower through hotel. Outside company does tour. Hotel only makes the call. Easier to go to Tower and get ticket there. Much cheaper. Staff generally very helpful. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great price for the location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Can't beat the location! Rooms are small, but hey - it's Paris... what can you expect? Staff were incredibly helpful and nice. I would only not recommend this hotel if you are a large person since the showers are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bulgaria

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location for a short stay,room is small but clean,nearby all attractions,shopping and restaurants,I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel in very nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We had a very good time in Paris and the hotel was very clean and near to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to Louvre and Jardim Tuillers. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Having a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: The Louvre Museum is very close, there are shopping center close by. It's a very good location, close to the metro stations. Nice places to eat.
We had a good time at the hotel. The bathroom was too small and the shower very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Close to museums, and restaurants. Easy access to transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel good location from transportation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We flew into CDG and used the subway to get to our hotel it was about 3 block from station. Also it was very close to Louvre. Staff was freindly and helpful. The room was nice for a family of 4.