Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Room very warm with no real adjustment other than on/off. Noise from adjacent rooms very noticeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Small rooms, dirty rooms. Noisy

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The room was so small we could hardly move, dirt and stains on walls and lamp shades. Hardly slept and actually left and paid for a new hotel after hotel refused to do anything about the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Fantastic location within walking distance of the Louvre and a lot of good bars, bistros and restaurants. The rooms had new bathrooms and mattresses in July 2016 and the bed was very comfortable. The room was small and the shower, although very modern, was tiny. I would not recommend this place to large people! It suited us just fine, though and we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havana

Central but with wonderful staff

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff,
Cons: Showers a bit larger but this is Paris and that is not in the cards anywhere.
Location: Theatre, concerts, Opera, shopping, gardens for walks. All at your beck and call.
The location of this hotel, so very close to everything, is a major plus. But it pales when compared with the staff who are a real delight. Nothing was too much to ask. The attention to detail was exceptional. Even late at night everything was great and smiles accompanied the staff taking care of whatever problem had arisen.. Croissants and tea or coffee available for free all day and night in the lobby. Things you do not often see in a hotel in this price range today, and especially in the City of Light. Clean rooms, around the corner from great restaurants, the Bourse, the Palais Royal and its wonderful garden: difficult to beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, many cafés nearby and very close to the Louvre. Being away from the very busy tourist areas was a bonus. The staff was most friendly and helpful. The bed matresses had recently been changed to very comfortable ones...it was hard not to stay in bed! I was however disappointed with Hotels.com who would not honour and refund us one night's cancellation a month before our stay. I will stay with Timhotels again but NOT through Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Megan

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location and very comfortable. We walked everywhere from here. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for central paris

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel is confortable with nice beds and recently deocrated/renovated rooms. Breakfast was typical and fine. The only complaint is that some of the walls are a bit thin, so sound can be an issue depending on your neighbors.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Good Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel! It was wintin walking distance to the louvre which was great. The only thing i didn't like was they provided no small wash cloths to clean face/body with but then again this is Europe. Bathroom was tiny but once again most everything is tiny in Europe.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Great short stay hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom well laid out with large enough tub and great lighting however walls were thin and i could hear all the conversation from room next door