Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West Fl

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Allowed is to check.in early. Great staff, very helpful. Clean and cute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Perfectly decent three star hotel in fabulous central Parisian neighbourhood. Slightly eccentric and ramshackle - it has the smallest lift I've ever been elevated by and the stairs from the fourth to fifth floor are like climbing into somebody's attic - but it's clean, friendly, has a 24-hour reception and does the job for less than €100 a night. The nearby bars are good too and stay open late. No ironing board in the room but they let you lug one up the stairs if you ask. One tip: there are better places for breakfast less than a minute away. But overall this is a great little find for someone travelling on their own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Perfect all around hotel. We loved our 6 day stay there. Our little home away from home. It is a very comfortable hotel and the staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great locataion - Halles metro and the Louvre walk

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Good sizd room , modern en Suite. , close to metro / shops / restaurants / Louvre and the river
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly disappointing!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
You can hear anything happening in the other rooms as if it was happening in your room, and as a consequence it was impossible to sleep until 2am. The rooms look much better on the website than in real. Some plugs were not working and the beds were not very comfortable. We booked a couple of double rooms with double beds, and we were given rooms with 2 or even 4 single beds! This should have been mentioned before booking, as this is not what we booked. Apart from the area which is great, this is definitely not worth the price. Staff were very nice and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Close to the Lourve

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Reasonable hotel close to metro and plenty of places to eat. We had a large 1st floor room and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was too expensive so skip it and eat at the nearby cafes. Satisfied with our stay and would return.
5 out of 5
by Lilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but...

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a very small twin room - both furniture and the bathroom were old and tired. The bathroom was in a particularly bad condition - although mostly clean it was very marked which made it seem dirty. One of the plug sockets in the bathroom was not secure to the wall and the overhead light didn't work. The bed linen was clean and beds were quite comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful, and the hotel's location is it's saving grace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, bad customer service.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Customer service.
Second night, air conditioning was not working. The front desk told me to open my windows because the night would be cool. Guess what ? Not cool enough. Lots of noise from neighboring bars and construction noise early in the morning. My third/last night was the same. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: not sure
Location: good location
staff was very helpful, great location, room was small but OK