Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Everything exceeded our expectations

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Spent the night in preparation of our early morning flight. We were upgraded due to renovations- staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle driver went out of his way to be helpfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia! I am so glad you chose to stay with us and am delighted to hear that the team really took care of you. That is what we expect here at Candlewood. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle to Love Field. Its our way of making things just a little easier. I hope you had a great trip! David General Manager
5 out of 5
by Loren

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Loren, Thank you so much for your rating on Expedia.com. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. David General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Expedia.com. David General Manager
4 out of 5
by IRIS

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, lots of restaurant selections around, room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, Thank you for your review on Hotels.com. I am so glad you had a great stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. That is exactly the way we like it!!! Thank you so much for staying with us. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early morning flight

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel ha so convenient to Love Field. The staff was super kind and made sure our stay was perfect. Will definitely go back. The rooms are great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location. I hope you were able to take advantage of the free shuttle to Love Field. It is great to see that you had a great experience with the team and your room. That is just the way we like it. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dallas. Have a wonderful Spring! David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it & the staff was very nice.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The best part was the enclosure of one room if you book the 2 double beds, the kitchenette & good wifi service.
Cons: I loved that the washer & dryers were complimentary to use, but they need to be replaced or at least repaired.
Location: Perfect because it's close to downtown
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The beds were comfortable & there was even a couch that you can turn into another bed. We definitely took advantage of the kitchenette & cooked breakfast each morning. It was clean except for one pubic hair that I noticed in the corner by the tub. But, other than that there were no other issues. I definitely recommend this place. And the price was great, since I booked it in advance. This is the 2nd location that we have stayed in (the other was in san Antonio) & we really enjoyed our stay both times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. It seems like you had a great stay and really took advantage of the Candlewood experience. We try to be your home away from home, right down to the kitchen. I am glad you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. David General Manager
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Good Stay!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
In Dallas for business for many days. Excellent location for access to all locales, clean and comfortable. Good rates. Will return definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to know when our guests find the hotel clean and comfortable. That is exactly what we want. We look forward to seeing you again next time your are in Dallas. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Middle of things

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Stayed at the hotel 2 years ago for 2 and a half months. The hotel is close to downtown Dallas as well as Walmart, malls Bars/restaurants,Cvs or any other thing you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Logan, I am so glad you wrote us a review. It is awesome to think that after two years you still remember us and your stay at Candlewood Suites. We hope that you can make it back to Dallas one of these days and see the hotel as we have made lots of changes over the last 2 years. David General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were very nice and great kitchens but the sofa was very old and worn (not very inviting looking) bathroom was also very dated.
5 out of 5
by Dee

My hotel of choice in Dallas

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best quality for the price! Suite was a bit cramped but that was because it had everything we needed. Kitchen, big frig, 2 burner stove, dishes, pots/pans, table. Beds were so comfortable! 2 big flat screen TV. Pool area was clean.