Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells terrible

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The front line employees
Cons: Van service, smell / cleanliness.
Location: Nothing except a load highway
The hotel is filthy and smells terrible. I literally gagged as I entered the elevator and hallways as I inhaled an intense smell of body odor. The staff is nice and tries their best but it is evident the owner / management doesn’t really care about the facility. The van driver was a no show and advertised van service unavailable in the morning hours. Everyone had to call for taxis to get to the airport on time. After doing some research it was discovered management hadn’t even scheduled a van driver. The worst past was that no one in the hotel notified us that the van service wouldn’t be available. This hotel should get a 1 star and is worth about $30 a night max! The one saving grace for the hotel are the front line employees. They have a nice attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jan 2, 2018
From the beginning I questioned my decision to stay at the Ramada. My door key did not work and I had to go up and down the elevator with my luggage 3 times before I made the suggestion to just change the room. The next day my toilet was stopped up and it took a while for maintenance to show up. When he did he was empty handed no mop or plunger and he was about to leave the water on the floor for housekeeping until I told him I had to shower and wasn’t waiting on housekeeping to arrive. I was on a timeframe. Then when I took a shower the walk in the tub drained VERY slowly. The furniture in the room was old and very scrapped up. The television had a horrible picture and was mounted low so the picture was dark. The plus that I would give this hotel was that the staff was very nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Hallways smelled. Very dated. There is no way this hotel is a 3 star. The pictures on Expedia are deceiving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avery, TX

Close to love field

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Hotel needs updates but was fine for what we needed and the shuttle service to Live field was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Price, close to Love Field
Cons: Maintenance of property
Location: Love Field
Grounds are in need of a little TLC, otherwise OK. Room is fine, free WIFI is a plus and breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Old hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Hotel was clean it was just old it needed remolding or maybe Ramada inn are all older
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the Airport, fine for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: 24 hour shuttle to the airport. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Better internet, secured with password.
Offers 24 hour service to Love Field Airport. Has a nice breakfast set up, scrambled eggs with bacon, good biscuits with ok sausage gravy. waffles, cereal, pastries & bagels. The hotel is old & needs work but for the price it is fine if you just need a place to stay before catching a flight or are on the road. The in-room coffee is the worst I've ever had but the coffee at breakfast was fine. I had planned on eating at the restaurant but it had closed the week before. Would have preferred a secure internet connection. The room was clean, the bed nice & firm. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Dec 8, 2017
this place look more like motel by the hour they had no business service worst place in Dallas had a weird smell restroom not very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent spot for a quick overnighter

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room itself was sufficient. Clean and well appointed. Hallways need serious work. There was an odd smell and the carpets were coming up and delaminating. Breakfast was as expected. All in all not too shabby. The night staff were awesome. Cordial and friendly. We joked around for a bit and enjoyed each other’s company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene

Construction

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Too much construction going on all around the hotel. The hotel needs much updating. But, otherwise, very clean.