Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, disappointed in room cleanliness

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Have previously stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions and have been highly satisfied. Unfortunately this time I was rather disappointed. Was unable to access the wifi that was afforded to us. The toilet was dirty with marked stains and the air con worked intermittently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by LWalker , Hotel Management
Thank you Traveler for your review. I am disappointed to read that we let you down on this occasion with the cleanliness and the wifi. I hope you can stay again soon and see how great we can be. Regards Lachlan Walker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, pool and staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel and got a free upgrade. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by LWalker , Hotel Management
Thanks Traveler for your review. Great to read your feedback and I hope you can return soon. Regards Lachlan Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Arrivals

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location and space
Cons: extra towels in the bathroom is valuable
Checked in late----no one was there for ten minutes which is not a good impression however the lovely lady greeted us with an upgrade and a smile! She made it worthwhile - thank u
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location for the hunter valley, nice rooms, good staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anna bay

Crown plaza hunter valley never again

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We booked for two nights one was Australia Day the hotel seemed to be full but there is no control over how many people come and go. We had a group of four staying close by but 3 car loads of people turned up used the grounds for cricket and used the pool made a mess and then left. All day people were just driving through the resort letting the kids run wild then leaving , There needs to be control over who comes and go's on the grounds. At one stage you could not get near the pool crown plaza needs to look into this it's a real problem for the customers that pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks Carol for you feedback, sorry to hear; Winston Gong our Executive Assistant Manager will be in touch with you, Regards Guest Services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

THE hotel was amazing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Best place at the hunter in terms of conditions treatment, service, view, swimming pool was awesome for the kids and us having a little bar by the pool make things easier, breakfast always perfect at the crown plaza everything is great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by GMCrowne, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, thank your for your lovely review of our resort, so pleased you loved the pool and our renowned Hunter Valley buffet breakfast, look forward to your next visit, Lachlan Walker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Overall we had a good experience once again staying here. Would recommend staying here when at Hunter Valley
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by CrowneGM, Hotel Management
Thank for your review so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again, do let us know any feedback, contact Rob Fahey we'd love to hear if you had any issues; Regards Lachlan Walker, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

So so

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I really enjoyed my first stay approx. 2 yrs ago but felt that this time round - stay was ok but nothing special. Pros: - family friendly, lots of activities - good location - good buffet breakfast (though expensive) - comfortable bed Cons: - check in took me a total of 40minutes, first time was at counter at 2:55, was told 'it starts at 3pm, ur room isnt ready, jus wait for a sms'. However after 20mins, there was starting to be a long queue, decided to line up again and managed to check in at 3:45pm. The sms never came. - noisy, lots of ppl. Not a place for romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks Betty, appreciate the feedback,we'll follow up. Hope to welcome you again, Crowne Plaza Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arida sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Blocked bathtub whole stay , ant infestation , Served off milk in cocktail made me sick all day . Asked for a buggie was advised the owner of the hotel had had the family over so buggies are with them , no oven. Villa away from hotel . Bed configuration was incorrect .no Tv signal in bedroom. Sister tripped outside arcade room and badly bruised her knees due to the strip . Was advised manager would call me but didn't .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice room and tasty foods at the restaurants , very comfort bed, nice and big bathroom