Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Blissful

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly, chatty and very helpful
Cons: More lighting on roadways when traversing back to the villa at night. We were in a big group which was fine, but I wouldn't have walked it by myself.
Location: Golf course, oodles of vineyards, Hunter Valley Cheese Company (different from Smelly Cheese Shop), Chocolate, airport.
We got a free upgrade to a villa which was lovely, and stayed in the same villa complex as friends. This was random and worked so well that it just added to the time away for a conference. Clean, beautifully appointed and we were right next to the golf course so no loud through traffic. We even had ducks on our doorstep each day - which really was a lovely treat. If you're in a villa, take some extra bread! Well signposted, well thought out and I will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thank you Annie for your review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. I am always pleased to read such positive comments such as friendly and helpful staff, upgrades to villas and serenity away from the conference. Regarding your concerns with the lack of lighting around the resort and there is a plan in place to rectify this and I apologise for this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review and I hope you can stay with us again soon. Kindest regards Robert Coates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Room was worn stained carpets old bathroom had a lot of noise from trolleys below and toilet kept making noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for your review. I must apologise that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. Regards Robert Coates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Away for night

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. Customer Service was impressive. Certain areas need upgrade and maintainance. Our room was quite noisy, we hear as people go in and out of their rooms Plus we could hear some vibration perhaps- because of the car getting on the ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your recent review of our resort. I apologise that your stay did not exceed your expectations due to the noise. Once again, I thank you for your comments. Kindest regards Robert Coates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Location and ambience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
So close to vineyards. The whole place has that resort feel - pool, golf course, extensive grass areas, big loungey lobby, plenty of eating areas, gym - reception staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thanks Peter for your review. So pleased you enjoyed the location, pool and our grassy areas for our guests to relax. Thank you again Regards Robert Coates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

A wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: The place is so comfortable that you don't have to go outside
Cons: Better with room service for villa
Location: Wine tasting, Cheese
Good service, Good room, Good Food, Good facility,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thank you Victor for your review. It is always a pleasure to read such positive reviews. Kindest regards Robert Coates General Manager
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thank you Colin for your great review. Regards Robert Coates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Always a good choice and convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff and Restaraunt Red Salt 2 stand outs
Location: Location is central and convenient to all attractions
Loved our stay. Room was good for value. Staff are very friendly and helpful.Enjoyed Red salt , food and service 5 star.Have now stayed 6 times and can't fault anything. Happy to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Thank you Kym for your review. Pleasing to read such positive comments. I hope you can return soon. Regards Robert Coates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Beautiful pool and outdoor area.

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and outdoor area. The grounds are maintained very well. The resort itself is lovely.
Cons: Have cold drinks in the room. If the restaurant has a set menu then don't have the normal menu on display.
Location: Location is easy to find. Nice and close to Polkbin shops.
Check in was great. Staff Member was very nice and helpful. We wanted to book dinner at Redsalt however there was a set menu so we didn't book. When we got to our room there were no cold drinks in the fridge. They were all hot. I advised Housekeeping and a the maintenance man came and he told us the drinks must have just been put in there and they will take a few hours to be cold. It was a really hot day and we didn't have a cold drink in the room. We went to the pool area and it was fantastic. We had dinner in the Bar area and the food was great. Breakfast the next morning was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caboolture, Queensland Australia

Great hotel in the middle of Hunter Valley winery

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel had every facility that we wanted and the meals and staff were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything you could want in an hotel was there and it was central to everything we wanted to do.
The hotel was central to all the places of interest in the Hunter Valley wine district. The Hunter Valley Gardens were spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by RCoates, Hotel Management
Dear William Thank you for your recent review of Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley. Your comments have been shared with the entire team and very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Kindest Regards Robert Coates General Manager