Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Romantic and secluded

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great place to stay away from the busy lives we live. Staff were great, provided breakfast and facilities were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shellharbour

Peaceful piece of paradise

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Loved it. Perfect location. Perfect host. They have thought of everything. From the spa to the bacon, eggs & tomatoes to the breadmaker with butter and jam. Just stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great cottages, spa under the stars, very private and everything you need to sit back and just enjoy your time away
Perfect location for anyone wanting to get away to their own private cottage in the bush
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a 2 night stay with my husband and have stayed several times. Love the cabins and the outdoor spa but feel that they need some maintenance done on the verandahs. The timber is starting to show wear and tear but still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Sydney

Peaceful home away from home

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most amazing experience! We wanted to get away from our day to day lives and just relax in the quiet countryside of the Hunter Valley. We had special requirements of our stay which included seclusion, fireplace, jacuzzi under the stars and peaceful surroundings close to wine tours and we got exactly what we were looking for at Manzanilla Ridge! It was the perfect getaway and had every requirement that we were looking for. The ridge itself is so well thought out and you are well catered for (even a bread maker and complimentary Tawny!) If seclusion, romance, peace and quiet is what you are looking for then look no further!
5 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

great private escape right in wine country

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: great service, lovely staff, great location, great welcome, everything was perfect.
Cons: nothing, it was great
Location: hunter valley wineries, cellar door tastings, markets, restaurants, day trips, antique shopping, horse riding, hot air balloon
Manzanilla Ridge is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from it all - beautiful bush setting, great location only a few minutes drive to major wineries, very private, and excellent facilities, including a bread maker, coffee machine, and spa. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

perfectly appointed

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything you could have wanted was thought of
Location: close to all the local attractions and vineyards
absolutely gorgeous surrounds extremely peaceful the accommodation was clean and well appointed with a rustic feel perfect for the environment of the area the owners were so friendly and accommodating id highly recommend manzanilla to anyone visiting the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Dominic and Jane provided such wonderful hospitality. The cottages were amazing. Can recommend Manzanilla Ridge to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Amazing place in a beautiful location. Would definitely recommend!