Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a 2 night stay with my husband and have stayed several times. Love the cabins and the outdoor spa but feel that they need some maintenance done on the verandahs. The timber is starting to show wear and tear but still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Sydney

Peaceful home away from home

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had the most amazing experience! We wanted to get away from our day to day lives and just relax in the quiet countryside of the Hunter Valley. We had special requirements of our stay which included seclusion, fireplace, jacuzzi under the stars and peaceful surroundings close to wine tours and we got exactly what we were looking for at Manzanilla Ridge! It was the perfect getaway and had every requirement that we were looking for. The ridge itself is so well thought out and you are well catered for (even a bread maker and complimentary Tawny!) If seclusion, romance, peace and quiet is what you are looking for then look no further!
5 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

great private escape right in wine country

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: great service, lovely staff, great location, great welcome, everything was perfect.
Cons: nothing, it was great
Location: hunter valley wineries, cellar door tastings, markets, restaurants, day trips, antique shopping, horse riding, hot air balloon
Manzanilla Ridge is the perfect place to stay if you want to get away from it all - beautiful bush setting, great location only a few minutes drive to major wineries, very private, and excellent facilities, including a bread maker, coffee machine, and spa. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

perfectly appointed

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything you could have wanted was thought of
Location: close to all the local attractions and vineyards
absolutely gorgeous surrounds extremely peaceful the accommodation was clean and well appointed with a rustic feel perfect for the environment of the area the owners were so friendly and accommodating id highly recommend manzanilla to anyone visiting the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful accommodation

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Dominic and Jane provided such wonderful hospitality. The cottages were amazing. Can recommend Manzanilla Ridge to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Amazing place in a beautiful location. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A slice of Paradise

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Wotif
Manzanilla Ridge has everything: a fire to keep you cosy, a spa under the stars, a beautifully comfy bed, a full kitchen to make anything you want and bacon, eggs, tomatoes, a bread maker for fresh bread and a coffee maker - what more could you ask for ! What a relaxing stay with such friendly staff - a little piece of luxury really. Thanks Manzanilla Ridge !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Excellent Resort

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Location: Cheese and chocolate factory, vine cellar
It was amazing just amazing Everything was top of the range from owners to quality to place to relax and get away from the city jungle
5 out of 5
by Daniel L.

Great Romantic Getaway

Posted May 10, 2015 on HotelClub
Everything about our stay was amazing. Each cottage is tucked away on a secluded part of the property which made us feel like we were the only ones there. We've never been to a place with so many included amenities - bread maker, coffee pods, fireplace, private hot tub. Add to that was a brekky hamper and welcome decanter of port all included. Only problem was that we didn't want to leave!