Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON, WV

SMOKE & MIRRORS

Posted Mar 8, 2017
BOOKED KING. CHECKED IN AND TOOK ALL OUR STUFF TO ROOM. IT WAS A DOUBLE. STAFF QUICKLY MOVED US TO KING ROOM. ROOM WAS 75 DEGREES. COOLING SYSTEM WOULDNT WORK. MOVED AGAIN AND PROBLEM WAS RESOLVED. ADVERSTISED A BAR/RESTAURANT. IT WAS LAUGHABLE. HOTEL IS IN GOOD LOCATION & IT WAS CLEAN. PAID $150 FOR ROOM. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel for quick business trip

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable stay. What more do you need for a 1 night business stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very helpful and quick service. I will be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were not informed of renovation. There was no pool or spa available. The continental breakfast was substandard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving Holiday Weekend

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Entry way lounge and dining areas.
Cons: Nothing, it's well-run.
I had a great stay at this hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. The room very clean and comfortable. The amenities were used and appreciated. Very much enjoyed the hotel lobby decoration and comfort including dining area and lounge areas both inside and outside. This is the second time that I've stayed here and will stay again when in the area. Five stars, easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front area must have been remodeled because it was new and very Nice ! However, when you walked back to the rooms area it was old outdated and there was a hole in the roof from water damage. My actuall room was comfortable but again outdated. It served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were not told about the charge for breakfast until check -in. Took us by surprise. Other than that, the stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels