Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The derelict building on the other side of the road blocked 40% of our "lake view". When we asked to change rooms (we had a "superior" room on the 1st floor) we were shown room 101 which had a better view of the lake but were told that it would be very noisy from the bar next door and we were advised not to take it. But then the balcony was unusable as the traffic noise and fumes were so oppressive that we had to keep the window closed and keep off the balcony which was only 2 metres from the busy road. The food in the Pinocchio restaurant was OK though my sea bass was rather dry. The staff were running round and working hard to cope with all the customers. The AC was noisy and as a consequence couldn't be left on at night. The decoration was peeling off the wall and the hot water was tepid at best. We checked out early the following morning aborting the rest of our stay. We went down the road to the Relais I Due Roccoli at the other end of Lake Iseo which was fabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Orietta Casali manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing this review about our property. We are very sorry to find out you did not enjoyed your stay with us and therefore we would like to provide you and all the other readers with more information in order to better understand the issues you mentioned in your review. With regard to your booking it was for a Superior room with a side lake view and balcony. The room is of about 25sqm large, the furniture has been renovated in April this year and the actual position was front lake view and not the side lake view having allocated the room 109 since it become available on the day of your arrival. The room in question is situated on the first floor and between us and the lake there is the road. The derelict building on the other side of the road, not of our property, is not facing directly the building in question, you can see it of course but it is on the left hand side and you have to turn on the left whilst right in front of you there is the view of the lake. We are separated from the lake by the road which passes in front of our building. We are surprised you say that there was a lot of noise due to the road bellow, that was so noisy and dusty that it did prevent you from using the balcony. Reading your comments about the traffic it seems more of a New York hotel rather than a hotel in a small town of Lovere. There is the traffic of course but the double glazed windows and doors, if appropriately closed, do not let in the amount of noise you mentioned and the same applies for the car fumes. When you did mention to us shortly after your arrival you did not like the room we did show you two different rooms of a superior level namely Junior Suite De Lux Spa with a sauna cabin for exclusive use which were available but you did not want to go for them therefore we offered you another Superior room which was 103 (not the 101) which was available from the 15th of August 2017 for the other 3 nts for which you said it was acceptable at the moment when this solution was proposed. The next morning though without any notice or questions you just left the hotel and when we have asked what has happened you answered that all was alright but that you had to leave. It did indeed left us a bit surprised to be honest but at times it does happen that the guest has an emergency and decides to leave prior to the originally booked date of departure. With the hope we have provided more information about your review we would like to thank you once again for your time and would like to apologize for being unable to meet your expectations. Best Regards Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Robert

Disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice room with a view of the lake, however with all things considered this stay was not value for money, Especially when we were charged for the hire of the table, silverware, napkins, plates and glasses when we dined,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Orietta Casali manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your time in writing your review about our hotel. We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed the Superior room with a lake view and balcony. With regard to your comment about the service charge it is called "Coperto" and it is very normal in Italy for a restaurant to charge the guest for it- to give you an example in the States you have the compulsory tipping on the basis of the amount spent here in Italy there is no obbligation about tipping but in every single restaurant bill you will indeed find the voice "Coperto" which is the charge the restaurants apply for the menù a la carte. If you though choose the half board option available at the cost of € 25,00 per person per meal the service charge named coperto is not applicable at all. Seeing your com,ments I presume that you have opted for the a la carte menu where a discount of 10% was applied on the total of the bill including on the service charge. I hope that the information provided above helps to better understand this issue. Thanking you again for your time we would like to take this opportunity in thanking you again for you time and hope to see you again in the near future. With our very besdt regards & wishes Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovere is a beautiful place on the side of a lake with a lot of fantastic views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Orietta Casali manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you ever so much for the time in writing this fantastic review we are delighted you enjoyed our little town of Lovere and our hotel. With our very best wishes Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from a splendid hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent and reasonably priced restaurant. Underground car park.
Location: Lake Endine is very pretty and good lakeside walks
We upgraded our room from the original booked by Expedia. It was massively cheaper to upgrade at the hotel than the price quoted by Expedia! Large , very comfotable room with balcony providing incredible lake views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Orietta , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all I would like to takje this opportunity in thanking you for your time in writing about our hotel in this fantastic review. We are delighted to learn we stood up to your expectations and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great considering the weather was not so good. The restaurants were great as well specially the hotel's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks so much indeed for the precious time you spend in writing this review, we hope you will be back to visit us again. Kind regards Stefania Hotel Manager Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies at the reception are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, first of all thank you so much for the precious time spending in writing this review, we are very happy to know that you apreciated our staff. Best regards Stefania Rocco Hotel Manager Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - but more 3* than 4*

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bookd this hotel as a base to enjoy Lake Iseo - the hotel itself was pretty dated but was in a decent location. The staff were quite helpful when trying to organise things and there were free bikes to hire. The rooms were big but again dated - the one positive I will add is that the rooms contained free Sky TV with sports and movies which was a nice to have. The town is not the biggest and you will need a car to get around if you want to get to the nearest beach or visit Iseo town - on that note there was plenty of parking available! Breakfast was included but quite poor in my opinion - cold scrambled eggs, stale bread and some ham & cheese. The best thing was the view of the lake!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Leicester

Great value hotel by lakeside in mountains

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a beautiful Italian mountain and lake location popular with the locals and relatively undeveloped compared to the famous bigger lakes like Como and Garda. The town of Lovere where the hotel is situated has a great outdoor pool complex by lakeside within walking distance (5 Euros/day for kids, 7 for adults) + great dining out, ice cream parlours and old town historical sites and shopping. Easy to drive to in under an hour from Milan-Bergamo airport. Good breakfast with excellent coffee made to order all included in room price. Free bike use on deposit. Free underground parking under hotel and excellent road access to local sights including amazing nearby Pyramids Di Zone valley and many other things to do and see, e.g. 30 mins drive to Sulzano then 5 min ferry to the beautiful and traffic free Isla d'Iseo mountain island. Ryanair fly to/from Bergamo from Stansted at nice pm flight times. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, friendly atmosphere.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel staff welcoming. Located close to popular restaurants on trip advisor. A short walk into Lovere to catch the boat to other islands on the lake and also Monte Isola. We got engaged on the lake itself and fully recommend upgrading to a balcony view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by marcus from sandown uk

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
a two night stop over to basically relax. A nice hotel, excellent staff and meals