Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, friendly atmosphere.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel staff welcoming. Located close to popular restaurants on trip advisor. A short walk into Lovere to catch the boat to other islands on the lake and also Monte Isola. We got engaged on the lake itself and fully recommend upgrading to a balcony view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wyn from Lampeter Wales

Just Perfect

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Everything and the view
Cons: no milk with tea coffee in room
Location: stunning
Dont be fooled by the exterior of this hotel its one of the best hotels me and my family have stayed in.We booked a room with no view or balcony in the description but on arrival found we had a room with a lake view which was stuuning.We had a free bottle of plonk with compliments free wi- fi and free soft drinks from the minibar.The room was huge and spottless with toiletries topped up everyday.(take note uk hotels).The restaurant upstairs was the best in the resort for price and quality and again beautiful views of the lake.Pizza 6 to 8 euro ,wine 2-50 euro.The staff were really helpful and there was a nice bar again with decent prices and free buffet at times .There was also a happy hour between 9 and 10pm with 30% off.Free bike hire was good for riding around the resort.There is a small indoor pool which charges 10 euro pp for 2 hours but well worth it in the heat.Its a ten minute walk to the centre with a few bars and restaurants and a little further to the lido and marina.Would stay here again no problem.If your renting a car at Bergamo airport use Firefly as they have a full to full fuel policy dont get ripped off by the other firms who charge a full tank of petrol .Book this hotel in Lovere you will love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from California

Satisfactory to good hotel on the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Breakfast and ajacent building
Location: Magical Largo Isola
A pleasant Hotel on the north west shore of beautiful Lake Isola.Staff very pollite and helpful.Room comfortable.Breakfast satisfactory but could do better.Hotel appearance needs a refurbishing.Dilapedated building across the road does not help the ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen, das Zimmer war geräumig und sauber. Das Frühstück war sehr umfangreich und vielseitig. Das Hotel liegt aber leider an ein lauten Durchgangssstraße.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by stefy, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are ever so happy to read your review so thank you ever so much for your time. We are glad you found our staff helpfull and that our restaurant has stood up to your expectations. We hope to see you again here in our hotel for another relaxing and enjoyable holiday. With our very best regards & wishes Stefania
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberfranken

Gutes Hotel guter Lage am Beginn der Uferpromenade

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Das Restaurant mit guter Küche und toller Aussicht. Superfreundliche Mitarbeiter.
Location: 500 Meter vom Stadtzentrum. Direkt am Anfang der Uferpromenade
Gutes Früstück, gute Küche im Restaurant, Zimmer ist funktional, klimatisiert und sehr sauber. Tiefgarage und funktionierendes Internet kostenfrei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from genova

Ottimo breve soggiorno!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Sin dall'accoglienza ci si sente coccolati e seguiti. Il personale educato e disponibile oltreché cordiale. Il percorso relax ,anche se alla nostra esperienza in una spa, da considerarsi completo e con un ambiente perfetto pulito accogliente. Il ristorante di ottimo livello com prodotti di alta qualità cucinati allo stesso livello. Personale anche qui perfetto. Camera completa, pulita (depurata e profumata in automatico) e con vista lago-lovere. Grazie Expedia per averci concesso allo stesso prezzo la camera superior con vista lago!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doc from Kaisersalutern

1 Woche bei herrlichem Wetter im Juni

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Restaurant mit exzellenter Speisekarte
Location: Hotel direkt am See, Schifffahrten, Fahrradfahren, Wandern möglich.
Erholung pur in herrlicher Landschaft. Hotel sehr schön, personal freundlich und zuvorkommend, Essen hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenneth from Stockholm

Nice hotel near the lake

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, good service, good breakfast, gym and spa. Parking directly outside the entrance or in parking house below. No charge for parking, which i
Nice rooms, good service, good breakfast, gym and spa. Parking directly outside the entrance or in parking house below. No charge for parking, which is good. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ospitale, camera spaziosa bella vista lago

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Posizione,gratuita' frigo bar,ospitalità
Cons: Potrebbe migliorare arredamento bagno, esempio mancava porta sapone in doccia o mensola dove appoggiare cose sul lavandino.
Location: Escursioni, es Monteisola, passeggiate.
Consiglio la località, l'hotel buono. Ospitalità. Non ho usufruito della spa perche' non inclusa nel soggiorno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Orietta Casali Manager, Hotel Management
Gentilissimi Ospiti! Vi ringrazio personalmente e a nome di tutto lo Staff per il tempo che ci avete dedicato con la vostra recensione! Speriamo di rivedervi presto nel nostro Borgo di Lovere e che abbiate il tempo di godere anche della nostra Spa! Con simpatia. Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry from Mellensee

klasse hotel mit sehr freundlichen mitarbeitern

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: - die freie minibar - tiefgarage - die betreuung
Location: das hotel befindet sich am ortsende, aber den ortskern und die anlegestelle für die seerundfahrt sind in wenigen gehminuten zu erreichen
wir waren für drei tage dort und haben sogar eine zimmerkategorie höher bekommen, als wir gebucht haben. man fühlt sich in diesem hotel sehr gut aufgehoben, das personal ist sehr freundlich und jederzeit für einen da. ein ganz großes plus bekommt auch das im hotel befindliche restaurant, selten habe ich kellner und kellnerinnen so fleißig gesehen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Madam/ Sir, First of all I would like to take this opportunity for thanking you for your time in writing this fantastic review. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay here in Lovere and that you have appreciated all our services. We would like to thank you once again and really do hope to see you again and wish you all the very best. Best regards. Orietta Casali Hotel Manager