Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views from a splendid hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent and reasonably priced restaurant. Underground car park.
Location: Lake Endine is very pretty and good lakeside walks
We upgraded our room from the original booked by Expedia. It was massively cheaper to upgrade at the hotel than the price quoted by Expedia! Large , very comfotable room with balcony providing incredible lake views.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Orietta , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, First of all I would like to takje this opportunity in thanking you for your time in writing about our hotel in this fantastic review. We are delighted to learn we stood up to your expectations and sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Orietta Casali Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location of the hotel great!

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great considering the weather was not so good. The restaurants were great as well specially the hotel's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thanks so much indeed for the precious time you spend in writing this review, we hope you will be back to visit us again. Kind regards Stefania Hotel Manager Assistant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The ladies at the reception are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, first of all thank you so much for the precious time spending in writing this review, we are very happy to know that you apreciated our staff. Best regards Stefania Rocco Hotel Manager Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - but more 3* than 4*

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bookd this hotel as a base to enjoy Lake Iseo - the hotel itself was pretty dated but was in a decent location. The staff were quite helpful when trying to organise things and there were free bikes to hire. The rooms were big but again dated - the one positive I will add is that the rooms contained free Sky TV with sports and movies which was a nice to have. The town is not the biggest and you will need a car to get around if you want to get to the nearest beach or visit Iseo town - on that note there was plenty of parking available! Breakfast was included but quite poor in my opinion - cold scrambled eggs, stale bread and some ham & cheese. The best thing was the view of the lake!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Leicester

Great value hotel by lakeside in mountains

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a beautiful Italian mountain and lake location popular with the locals and relatively undeveloped compared to the famous bigger lakes like Como and Garda. The town of Lovere where the hotel is situated has a great outdoor pool complex by lakeside within walking distance (5 Euros/day for kids, 7 for adults) + great dining out, ice cream parlours and old town historical sites and shopping. Easy to drive to in under an hour from Milan-Bergamo airport. Good breakfast with excellent coffee made to order all included in room price. Free bike use on deposit. Free underground parking under hotel and excellent road access to local sights including amazing nearby Pyramids Di Zone valley and many other things to do and see, e.g. 30 mins drive to Sulzano then 5 min ferry to the beautiful and traffic free Isla d'Iseo mountain island. Ryanair fly to/from Bergamo from Stansted at nice pm flight times. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, friendly atmosphere.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hotel staff welcoming. Located close to popular restaurants on trip advisor. A short walk into Lovere to catch the boat to other islands on the lake and also Monte Isola. We got engaged on the lake itself and fully recommend upgrading to a balcony view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by marcus from sandown uk

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
a two night stop over to basically relax. A nice hotel, excellent staff and meals
3 out of 5
by Graham from London

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The morning cleaning staff were very noisy in the corridors early in the morning which woke me up. The restaurant was just a bit unwelcoming and prices quite high - unsure if it was trying to be formal or cater for children with the name and mixed decor (Pinocchio). Reception staff were excellent when we checked in and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Lyman from Sovizzo (VI)

Great service and good value

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have been renovated and it was very comfortable, with good heating/ventilation, large bathroom, and a good bed (received a room upgrade). Free underground parking. The service was excellent, great welcoming, showed me to the room, and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels