Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by janet from Haverford, PA USA

In Love with Lovere

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time. Town is charming. Location is beautiful. Very peaceful experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel with hostile owner

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: the linens were clean and the bathroom had good water pressure.
Cons: Send the owner to a school for manners and common decency. Rewire the building. Repair the air conditioning.
Location: The location was good for taking the ferry down to Sulzano for the Christo Floating Piers but once that's gone I can't see any reason to go there.
They advertised air conditioning but there was none in the room (with 90 degree heat and a very noisy plaza below although opening the window to the sweltering heat was the only option). The very nasty owner came up to the room and stood there and told me it worked when it obviously didn't, which was maddening. The lights had shorts and flickered, it was probably a fire trap. I asked for a fan and she wouldn't even answer me. If I had not prepaid on expedia I might have had some leverage. The shower stall was so small you had to get out to turn around. The dinner was lousy and overpriced in her restaurant. The only positive things I can say is the water pressure in the shower was good and the linens were clean. This is the worst hotel experience I can remember having anywhere.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Old school hotel in beautiful Lovere.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from NZ

Wandering Kiwi

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and lovely views of the lake from our room. Good sized room. Parking was a hassle and yes it is free, BUT 200m from the hotel on the street. You can drop off outside the hotel. Nice area with lots of interesting things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Lovely old fashioned hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The Food, and drink plus nice staff
Cons: Slightly old fashioned but we liked this
Location: Right on the lake with boat station in front of the hotel. food was excellent along with the wine. Good designer shops and train ride to edolo.
A lovely hotel, with good food and drink. Nice staff. Had a small problem with the water but was fixed the following day. For the price we paid we had a lovely time in an unspoilt italian lake. We will be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: very helpful staff, great location, spacious room
Location: restaurants, bars, old town, main square, lakefront
Great location right at the main square. Very pleasant, clean hotel, spacious room with a big, comfortable bed. Good restaurant in the hotel and many more right at the door step. Parking on the main street, but I had no problem finding a spot for my motorcycle, as there are designated bike parking areas.
5 out of 5
by Allen from Sonoma County CA

You just can't beat the location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Located right on the plaza with a lake view from our room. Room was clean and well maintained. Owner and all employees were very personable and spoke English. Wifi was available in room, but your location within the room itself determined signal strength.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Buon Hotel Fronte lago

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Camere molto spaziose, ottima vista. Bagni un pò datati. Colazione buona. Personale sottodimensionato ma cordiale.
5 out of 5
by ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mauro

Cortesia e vista favolosa!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato all'hotel Moderno durante il periodo natalizio, la meravigliosa piazza di Lovere, su cui l'hotel si affaccia, era decorata da una proiezione di luci che rendeva tutto ancora più suggestivo e accogliente. Ci hanno messo a disposizione la camera fronte lago, molto spaziosa e pulita. Il personale è molto cortese e disponibile e si respira il clima famigliare con cui l'albergo è condotto. La colazione la mattina è stata abbondante con torte fatte in casa e prodotti freschi. Lo consigliamo!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie v aspettiamo nuovamente tra noi! Antonella