Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Not as expected!

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is good. The mattress is in bad condition and definately need to change. Curtains are not fully covered - no privacy. Open concept toliet has not enough lights. Breakfast potion is small. The beach is not to expected with boats anchored around and no one swim in there. Ppl selling things at beach and keep pestering.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Wonderful little hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Second time we've stayed there and again enjoyed our stay. The main bed and pillows are insanely comfortable! Breakfast was very good. Bonfire on the beach with marshmallows was a lovely touch. For the price, really very good with lovely, helpful staff. Highly recommended. Ordered delivery food from Buda Bakery... be warned... very good food but very small portions...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyderabad, India

Loved the Lilin at Lovina

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Breakfast
Cons: Only thing that could have been better is a kitchen for the hotel which serves the guest. The food is ordered through external vendors
From the first email on my specific query to celebrating my 10th anniversary, I got help from Lilin always. The best part of our stay were the friendly staff. Smile comes naturally to them. Everyone (sorry if I am missing a name or mis-spelling due to ignorance) - Triana, Komang, Devi, Agus... everyone was so eager to help. Room was awesome... right by the beach. We slept and woke up with the sound of waves. Washroom was so different than all other hotels. Open, with a natural fragrance. One this is worth mentioning is the water dispenser. Lilin has done a great service to us by offering as much water as possible, without additional charge, while other hotels charge for each small water bottle. The plunge pool was simply superb. Only thing that could have been better is a kitchen for the hotel which serves the guest. The food is ordered through external vendors. It is difficult to keep track of the customization that way. Last but not the least, it is not a cheap hotel. But the smiles, attention and simplicity makes it worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not As Pictured - Don't Pay Over $40 For the Lilin

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were quite unhappy with our stay at the Lilin and are taking the time to write the review so that others have more realistic expectations if booking in this area for the first time. When we arrived at the hotel, we were surprised to see that the person manning the check in desk did not acknowledge our arrival, offer to help us with our bags or initiate the check-in process. The vibe was unwelcoming from the start. From there, we were taken to our room, which did not have the level of privacy that we had anticipated from the photos on the hotels.com website and others pictures on the internet. Of note, all of the "villas" openly face a large courtyard, so there actually isn't much in the way of privacy, and the pools were not well kept, with sand & leaves in them. Within our room, we found hair on the floor and in the sink, and the bathroom shower was moldy. We figured we should get over it, and walked to the beach, where we were promptly inundated with people selling things the second (really!) our feet hit the sand. The hotel did not discourage this whatsoever. Okay, so we thought we were just hangry after driving in from Ubud; the Lilin, however, doesn't actually have a restaurant and isn't walkable to any food options; instead, you can order delivery which takes an hour. We used that hour to figure out, via the slow internet connection, where else we could stay, and wound up at The Lovina instead, which was awesome.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Napier, NZ

Lovely spot right on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying right on the beach, free shuttle to town was useful
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Adelaide

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Lilin Lovina! Beautiful little spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!....Keep it up,Lilin Resort..

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Exceeded my expectations on all levels! Warm,hospitable,yet professional Staff! Welcoming experience fantastic! Courtyard Room with Plunge Pool,exellent value for money...! Beautiful,environment friendly touches,pastel color scheme,great little Bathroom with 4 Star layout and Amenities.... Stayed only one night,but enjoyed every minute there,definitely will return, and am already recommending this little Lovina Jewel to my Friends and Bali Residents in the South! Staff knowledgeable,courteous,reliable and easy to communicate with! Worthwhile to read in-room literature since so many free extras available if needing a DVDs player and more...! Lots of little touches and attention to Guest needs and ' Pampering',not found in a many 5 Star Resorts. Will be back...Thank you...From Ubud
3 out of 5
by Brian from melbourne

not loving lovina

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only going in the car did we realize we were far from main part of Lovina but unfortunately sidewalks and drains were being dug up so nowhere to go to. Beach had lots of litter, did not want to swim there.Food good but tiny portions. Staff tried to be helpful but English not really understood. No TV reception but videos are available.
4 out of 5
by Selvan from Malaysia

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We recommend couples to book lovina for a pleasant couple retreat. No tv so u company each other :) which is good. You hv a private plunge pool so u can dip in anytime,good pool condition. Dont miss the dolphin watch!!
5 out of 5
by Linlin

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great, lovely private pool. Free shuttle service to the main area of town was very helpful. Best welcome drink/juice of our whole trip