Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovina Beach Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The setting was pleasant in well kept gardens and the staff very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained and the breakfasts adequate. However the room was very basic and the bathroom hadn't been decorated in years and was rather depressing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Hadyn, Really appreciate for your time to write a feedback. Thank you. We have made some improvements, gradually. And I hope you will visit us again another time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
I chose to stay in cheap non AC room. AC Bungalows available. Good value for money, pool and restaurant and garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Nice hotel close to the water

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: quiet and close to everything
Cons: Warning about Expedia who gives me the Price in MYR (Malaysia Ringgit) instad of IDR on Bali. The Price looks very cheap but were more then double.
Location: Lovina is a nice place with many small goog "warrungs" to eat. Think Lovina are most interesting for Young people.
For me nothing speciel but good value for the Money and got what I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth western australia

Perfect location, right on the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent staff service. Very pleasant stay comfortable rooms. Bathroom cleanliness could improve. Toilet leaked water on the bathroom. But overall a very nice stay. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for little $

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room but cleaning person didn't change our sheets on the day we put please make up room sign on our door. Pool was nice and the staff were Excellent, especially in the restaurant. Small menu but good food. Beach could not be closer, it was wonderful. Dolphin trip was well worth seeing.
4 out of 5
by Janelle

Good location

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older hotel in a good location it is beachfront and also very close to the main area where the shops and restaurants are. We did have a water leaking in our bathroom so we changed rooms and the new room was fine. The breakfast was very basic and there was much of it.
3 out of 5
by Maren Skullerud from Oslo

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the bathroom did not look very clean. No minibar/fridge. Nice pool. Cozy hotel outdoor areas. Ok breakfast. Right in front of beach. The hotel reception helps with booking of snorkelling tour, dolphin safari etc.
4 out of 5
by Dianne from Canada

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Weak, intermittent wi-fi. Nice pool. Restaurant food was not that great. Staff, although very polite and courteous, spoke limited English and offered little by way of advice on tours. Lovely place.
2 out of 5
by nurhayati from bali

not as expected

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not so clean. There is a lot of bugs in our room. We book 2 room, one room is ok, other room no good. But all staffs are very helpful. I think hotel need renovation. With the price we can find better room. Not stay there again for next visit
4 out of 5
by Mridu from London

Totalt relaxed environment

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing at the hotel was of high standard. Food could have been better - e.g. with such abadunce of fruits in Bali, fresh fruits for breakfast would have been really welcome. Excellent value for money.