Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Katarina from Lovina,Kalibukbuk

Sunari Beach Resort

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent spot for relaxation set right on the beach Lovina where you can enjoy view of local fisherman's set sail and sunsets. Very friendly,attentive staff and restaurant chef's which will prepare your own catch of the day if you like and enjoy far away from crowded south of Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but nice; beware of cats!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The cats meow all day and night right outside the windows. Staff did nothing about it. Complained for 4 days then left one day early with no refund. Otherwise pool is very nice. Restaurant just so-so. Rooms are old but nice enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the breakfast Great pool with view of the ocean The place needed a face lift
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff throughout the entire stay. Decent rooms for the price we paid; on our 2nd and 3rd night we received a free room upgrade as they wanted to do some cleaning services to our 'superior room'. Food was average but had a variety to choose from. Staff made us feel welcomed throughout the entire stay. Not every staff was able to speak fluent English but they made the effort to make sure no miscommunication happened throughout my stay there. Thanks Sunari for making my 1st trip to Lovina a memorable one!
5 out of 5
by Gerard Lourdes from Cameron Secrets

Lost Paradise!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Here is our overall experience of the this wonderful place, which is still under renovation and staying here for 3 nights:- Sleep Quality: Excellent - We slept very well as the rooms we had good mattresses and good AC, even though the TV looks like something from the 80’s! Location: Good - Located on the peaceful, quieter area on the beach with black sand; walking distance to many restaurants and town centre. Rooms: Very good – was clean and of good size with a small yard and with hot & cold shower. Unfortunately the Free Wi-Fi works only at the Reception, the Poolside and the restaurant by the beach! Service: Very good - Great service from the staffs; as they were always smiling, cheerful, willing to help and friendly. Value: good - We found the price reasonable. Cleanliness: Good - as the rooms were clean daily as requested and clean towels provided. Bonus: there an amazing Swimming pool with nice music + fantastic breakfast served at the restaurant!
4 out of 5
by Kaylene from Melbourne

Great place to stay in Lovina

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay at Sunari. The staff were friendly and the manager was excellent in helping us out with travel arrangements. We got a room upgrade (although I suspect the ones we booked were actually being renovated)into a lovely big room close to the pool. The grounds were really nice and the pool was lovely. Could easily have spent a bit more time in Lovina really checking out the town - unfortunately we really only had a day and a half.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
not enjoyed
4 out of 5
by Jan from Bussum, Holland

Quiet hotel right on the beach in Lovina

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Sunari is a nice place with a big pool, a good restaurant and a very friendly staff. It is very quiet because it is far enough off the road unlike many other places. The place would need some maintenance, here and there new paint would do miracles. Not far away you find a spectecular waterfall Aling Aling and the hot springs of Air Panas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for Dolphin Activity

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay though the exterior is not so good as the pictures. The location is very strategic, connected to the beach, perfect for dolphin activities/
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun time but needs a facelift!

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of a major renovation, rooms are ugly and stinky. The staff were great and the pool big and great for the kids. Beautiful flowers and trees throughout the hotel.