Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Nice hospitality, comfort and romantic surrounding

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We were happy that we were able to leave and check out only at noon, not earlier, as usual! The half board food was tasty, the staff helpful.
Cons: Some small fridges would be great in the rooms!
Location: We climbed up to mountain Vojak, nice long trip, but it's worth to do it, nice view, Rijeka is nearby too with its old castle on the hill, and Opatija
We enjoyed our staying very much, especially the nice view from our window to the see...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good
3 out of 5
by Milan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, big, with the nice view. The only minus is for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by phillip from taree

very average

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
extremely small room and the showed was very poor, no shower pressure when the water was working. Located in a good area close to cafes and ocean. A dated hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo-Anne from NSW, Australia

Wonderful Location

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Consider providing soap and tissues in the bathrooms
Location: Great location with restaurants within walking distance
Loved the location of this hotel directly on the waterfront but when we first arrived my husband enquired how to use the air conditioning in our room as it was very hot and stuffy and we were astonished to be told that it had been turned off for the season. Lucky for us it was low season so we were offered an ocean facing room at no extra cost. Although the room was bigger and had a better outlook the bathroom had a very foul smell coming from it. As we had already been moved we decided to put up with it and just put the plug in the bath and basin and kept the bathroom door closed. Unfortunately the shower rose would not stay up and the water pressure was also terrible. There was no soap or tissues provided and the parking is very limited and tight. The breakfast provided was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by memes from London

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Beauty treatments / yoga classes, etc. available in the hotel.
Cons: The weird shower quirks and air conditioning in the room. Having said that, there was a fan and that did help.
Location: Man made beach / patio beach, boat trips, shopping in Rijeka (40 min bus ride), food and drinks, the old town with lots of jewellery shops
I got cut off! They said they didn't have any twin rooms in the hotel and could only put us in a double room, so keep that in mind too if that's important. Enjoy your holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from New York, NY

Nice hotel on the waterfront, close to downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Location close to all bars and restaurants and also the promenade that follows the shoreline. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Hallways and rooms could use a little updating.
Location: Lovran is small coastal town with a handful of restaurants and bars. Quaint, nice place to visit for a couple nights. Opatija is a 5 min drive.
Hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from small downtown and "stori grad" old city area. Hotel has its own nice small concrete and rock "beach" with lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent (about $5 each for the day). Clay tennis courts are in front, I was told they are free to reserve. Breakfast is included and pretty good, and you can sit outside overlooking the sunrise over the coastline of the sea. Lobby is nicely finished but the hotel rooms and hallways could use some updating. Rooms facing road definitely have some road noise, you hear a few cars per minute passing by. It didn't bother us or keep us up, then again we were exhausted from being busy during the day.
3 out of 5
by JY from San Francisco, CA

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights in a deluxe double seaview room. Staff was friendly and we were pleased with the very convenient and relatively quiet location. Appreciated the proximity to the seaside, the air conditioned rooms and the included breakfast. However, wi-fi was very spotty and the room/buildings a bit tired. Overall, we were satisfied and would return.