Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Zoltan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Soongun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Stay Again

Posted Jul 3, 2013
the hotel was in a good location, if you like to be away from the main tourist area. it was in need of repairs, due to wear but this could be over looked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2011
Great hotel. Location was nice not 100% because there is no sandy beach right out side you have to go down the street a bit. We had a great room on the 2nd floor with an amazing view of the water. I would recommend one night to eat at the restaurant it was a great buffet with lots of variety, and pretty inexpensive. The buffet breakfast which is included was amazing. Not just breads and cerals like most places offer. The only down fall was the internet was only near the lobby for wireless or ADSL in your room for free or you have to pay extra if you would like wireless in your room. It has a nice pool area and also a spa (if you stay more than 1 night) you have to pre book the day before. There is also free parking. Overall it was a great hotel we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Very nice hotel minute away from everything

Posted Aug 5, 2010
As Lovran being a village this is not very hard, but since the hotel is situated right above the main pear (that is not being used anymore for docking) where all summer feasts happen you really get the right summer feeling. The view from the room on the sea-side is great, espeacially in the night where the Rijeka panorama is fabulous. Rooms are very nice, clean and spacious with high ceilings and a comfortable bathroom. Altohugh the hotel was completely renovated some years ago, the commom areas would again need some refreshment. The hotel pool is great., on the other side do not expect much from fitness room. Hotel staff is extremly friendly and helpfull. Breakfast are rich. Overall service really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales, UK

Good value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2010
In summary: would stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal, but some minor niggles which are a shame !!!!

Posted Oct 24, 2009 on Hotels
We showed up early in the morning (3.00 am) and our room had a highly unpleasant odor. The room is large and remodeled but the bathroom has a massage shower and the splash screen leaks. Hence the wet towels that stink after a day or so. We were so tired we slept. Next morning we asked for a different room and the receptionist was not very polite or apologetic, just said they didn't have a free room. The breakfast room also had a sticky floor (even though it looked clean). All in all the hotel was modern, remodeled, comfortable and in a great location. Shame the service didn't shine more and they didn't take a little extra care with the room and floor cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2009 on Hotels
Air conditioning was turned off at the front desk and needed to be turned on. Table on the balcony had broken glass. Clean and nice room, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Zvjezdana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pordenone

Albergo con camere spaziose a tre passi dal mare

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Personale accogliente, stanze spaziose e ben arredate (non abbiamo visto quelle sull'altro lato, la nostra "vista mare" vale il piccolo sovrapprezzo!)
Cons: Non amando la moquette, questo è l'unico neo della struttura, anche se ad ogni turno di pulizia viene minuziosamente passato l' aspirapolvere
Location: Hotel praticamente davanti al borgo della città vecchia e a un passo dal mare. Ottimo il caffè (fino al 1947 era Italia!) e ottimo il pesce.
Avendo a disposizione un fine settimana ed abitando a poco meno di 200Km dalla destinazione, abbiamo deciso di visitare Lovran e la scelta si è rivelata ottima! A 5 minuti dalla più turistica Abbazia (Opatija) questo paese di 4000 abitanti è davvero delizioso e tranquillo per chi, come noi, non cercava spiagge super organizzate nè negozi e locali per la vita notturna. Un incantevole lungomare di scogli accessibile da moltissimi ingressi a scale, corre lungo la costa a due passi dal centro in cui sono presenti piccoli bar, gelaterie e negozietti d'alimentari. Mare cristallino e tranquillità uniti al fascino di "Stari Grad" il borgo appena dietro la strada principale che altro non è che la città vecchia in cui si può gustare dell'ottimo pesce in uno dei caratteristici ristoranti.