Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil

Very nice stay.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Helpful and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by ken

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Almost everything was excellent, the car park is a tight fit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Villa Eugenia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Hotel Villa Eugenia
5 out of 5
by Neil

A gem.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet, clean, spacious. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Hotel Villa Eugenia, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Best regards Hotel Villa Eugenia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Heat was on in the rooms and the temperature was 20. So we could not use air conditioner and kept windows open. Had it kill some bugs as a result! Room7 was very spacious. Front rooms of hotel are subject to noise of road traffic ( they are the most expensive). Staff was very quick in servicing our room.. breakfast was good. Extremely difficult to find signage and parking area at night. Had to double back to find it. They need signs with illumination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return to the Opatije Riviera

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptionally stylish hotel with a warm welcome in a historic coastal region.
5 out of 5
by Louise from New Zealand

"Simply the Best!"

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the whole experience of staying in this warm and welcoming Hotel. Everything was a very high standard, beautiful spacious bathroom, very comfortable bed, private little deck with a view of the sea! The staff were always helpful and polite, and the Wellness Centre for a massage was 'simply the best!' The breakfast was more than adequate and we loved the fact the coastal walkway was just across the road. We would love to stay here again and again and again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, We are very glad that you have graded our Villa on Hotels.com and we also apretiate your review. Hopefully, we will get the chance to welcome you in our hotel again. Best regards Hotel Villa Eugenia Team
5 out of 5
by Terry from Sydney

Lovely Lovran

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, great staff, good value would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Very nice villa with super spacious rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: spacious rooms, nice staff, architecture, close to the beach
Cons: i am not sure if they have any private beach access, so you have to use public beach
Location: Lovran is nice small town and you can have a nice stroll down along the beach. For something more you should dive to Opatija which is 5 min away.
We stayed in Villa Eugenia in the End of October, which is completely out of season so there is not much to do in Lovran. So we were hoping to get some sauna and spa treatment but unfortunatelly everything was booked at the time we arrived. Since we only stayed for 1 night, that was not a big disaster. Room very spacious (we had 1st floor, seaview) with super lovely bathroom. Dining room is very modern, breakfast was ok, I just missed some eggs (but they had a variety of cheese, also pasta with shrimpfs, cereals, lots of fruits...).
5 out of 5
by Harold from Seattle

Comfortable boutique hotel on Croatian Riviera

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovenly area not too far from Opatija. Comfortable boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by Leeat

Exceptional service with a smile

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay with our family of five at hotel Eugenia. The service was outstanding and the staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs for extra beds, even though we hadn't booked them in advance. The hotel is clean and in top condition and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we encountered in Croatia. I would highly recommend this hotel for those planning to stay in the holiday resort region of Croatia.