Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good food, private beach a bit far, parking a little dufficult, receptionists need to be more friendly
3 out of 5
by AI from israel

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A bit old and need renovation. We stayed there for only one night just to get a sleep on the way and it was fine for that purpose. The sea view rooms cost more (info that is not available on the web site). Parking at the hotel parking space cost significantly extra. One can expect to have a free parking space included in the price. Luckily, the free parking across the road had some free spaces.
3 out of 5
by Stephsin from Philadelphia, Pa USA

Has everything but Something is missing

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Not for us but for families the all you can eat buffets and Silly evening shows could be fun. The location, view and pools are nice
Cons: Service. Service. Service. Much of the staff truly do not seem like they want to be there. The exception being the fitness / kids camp staff.
Location: Lovran is a quaint seaside village with a tiny harbor and waterfront restaurants. It has one outdoor nightclub. Neighboring town Opatija has more.
A midsized hotel located in a beautiful seaside village. This hotel seems to have it all. Pool, Swimming Cove, Spa, Restaurants. However for us the service was lacking. They seem to cater to an all inclusive Soviet Era Crowd. No personal service or service with a smile. They scheduled a late 1 hour.massage for my wife. When she showed up at the time allotted a visibly annoyed clerk informed her that the spa was closing in ten minutes. This was typical of the wait staff service at the bars and restaurants as well. This was not the service we received anywhere else in the town of Lovran or any of the other locations we visited in Croatia during our 8 day Croatian Adriatic trip. We loved the trip and the town but not the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Dallas, TX, USA

In LaLove with Lovran .. BEST HOTEL PERIOD!

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: View of the Sea and Harbor
Cons: Room size, balcony size...
Location: Perfect you can walk anywhere!
Absolutely hands down the best hotel in the area. Stay in Lovran over surrounding cities and you can walk everywhere. This place is the most charming city and hotel I have been too in this region. The service is second to none. Everyone speaks English and many other languages so don't fret is you are not bilingual. What a great place to just settle in with the locals. CHARMING CHARMING CHARMING.. you will NEVER want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk River,MN

Loved it

Posted Sep 21, 2009
I enjoyed the area and the peace and quiet and the location and the local seafood!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

'Fantatic views'

Posted Oct 19, 2008 on Hotels
The hotel is very welcoming and the staff polite and efficient. Book a sea view as the sun set/sun rise is fantastic. Road side rooms are a little noisy. Food is very good in all resturants.
5 out of 5
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ein in Jahre gekommenes Hotel.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Essen
Location: nicht viel!
Hotel auf den offiziellen Fotos passt nicht ganz überrein. Von Außen ist die Anlage alt. Ihnen wurde sie teils renoviert. Lage finde ich ganz gut, was Meer angeht. Der kleine Ort bittet auch nicht so viel, Supermarkt und paar restaurants was nicht schlecht sein sollte. Essen im Hotel selber fand sehr lecker, viel Auswahl, nette Bedienungen, hammer Aussicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels