Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant room, great view

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: locationis great right at the waters edge
Warm, friendly welcome at reception. We arrived late but could tell the buffet would have been very good had we arrived earlier. Very nice location with lovely bay views. Elegant, ckassical style room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Convenient for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The hotel has very good location, spectacular sea view (be sure to rent a room facing the sea), rich breakfast choice and it is quite comfortable for a short stay. Private beach is down stairs, stone paved, relatively small but nice. I recommend booking a premium room, because it is more comfortable (especially the bed).
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Santa Rosa

What a really great find on the Adriatic Sea!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We had a room that overlooked the Adriatic with a little balcony and table to have coffee, wine or food. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and nice. There is limited parking if you are driving a car. All in all it was a great find during July, a busy season, when normally sea views would be all booked!!
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Would stay again

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay for one night
1 out of 5
by Mirjam from Slovenia, Koper

You should not sell Hotel Bristol!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Room and bathroom is very old, should be renoved 15 years ago.The mattress on the bed very uncomfortable and old. The restorant personal very impersonal,no smile,no kind.The food tasteless,cheap. Wifi doesn´t work nowhere in hotel!!! Photos about rooms in hotel are misleading. Hotel Bristol needs to be renovated immediately.Not worth the money that I paid.Living in Hotel Bristol is like return in previous century. I didn´t expected high comfort in a hotel 3 stars, but what I become was very bad accomodation.
4 out of 5
by Michael John from Ireland

Bristol in Lovran

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Location is great. Hotel is right by the sea. It is an old beautiful building with wonderful high ceilings. Rooms are small and should be updated. Showers need to be improved. Breakfast was ok. Great location in a nice quiet town by the sea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view but old hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location, the view is spectacular. Yet the room condition is poor. You have a feel of back to the 50s. One good point about the hotel is its breakfast. It is served in an elegant dining rooom, and the food is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We did arrive a little early (12.40 pm) and were not allowed to check in before 2 pm. The parking situation is disastrous, either you pay 10 Euro (garage)/ 8 Euro outside per day or you have to find a public parking space which is virtually like winning the lottery. Many people have written about the charm of this hotel. If you don’t look too closely and ignore chipped paintwork and rusty ironwork it certainly feels like an interesting step back in history. Our room was a “Premium Double Room” with sea view (# 211) and worth every cent! We loved the décor of the spacious room and bathroom and nothing beats that sea view. The furniture, drapes, carpets and bedding perfectly caught the atmosphere of the grand old days and it felt like a 5 star accommodation. The mattresses were very comfortable too. We had booked with half board. The breakfast was mediocre but the evening meal very nice. The selection was good and the starters and main dishes were really tasty. We certainly would recommend this hotel.