Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NC

Clean and quiet.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Room was very nice. Had all the extras I was looking for. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. I asked for some shampoo and received it within minutes. Only complaint, no elevator. My wife is disabled and had a hard time with the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Unexpected surprise!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: From the tasteful decor to the spotless bathroom, I liked everything about the Oak Tree.
Check in is at Penny's Diner, about 20 ft from hotel entrance. It is about 8 years old, and provides a smoke free environment. I could rave on and on about this place, but suffice it to say I booked online, sight unseen, and booked again for the return trip and will continue to book whenever my travel takes me near Low Moor, VA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient to my travels.
Cons: Having the right type of room available; the room I reserved!
Location: No information.
The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was great. I had reserved a room with a king bed, but upon arrival, there were no king rooms available. I did settle for the queen bed in a smaller room, but the price was not adjusted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Race return trip!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is super convenient to the interstate and very cozy. I was happy to stay someplace small, clean and of quality. Having the diner next door was greatly helpful!
Cons: Maybe a little fruit in the room or fridge would have been nice.
Location: We loved the tavern in Clifton Forge and went there for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA US

Great value

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Basic economy hotel but great value for the money. Clean, quiet. 24 x 7 diner next door (affiliated with hotel) was a nice option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room was very nice. One of the cleanest I have ever seen. Price was great. Diner next door had good food. I will stay again there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything you need at a low price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Seemed to have been recently refreshed or renovated, so was in good condition. Had everything needed for a traveler.
Cons: The mattress was noisy. The blanket was rough.
Location: There is a hospital, gas station, and small general store within walking distance. Penny's diner is part of the hotel and is a down-home place to eat.
This is a small facility, but surprisingly has more than expected. There is a fitness center and well-stocked vending machines and the room, while quite small, had nearly everything found in larger hotels, such as a mini-fridge, iron and ironing board, tv, etc. We stayed in three other places during this trip and the others were all more expensive and, while they were either in more interesting surroundings or more luxurious, none had much more to offer in terms of what a traveler needs for a comfortable night. The only criticism we had was the bed springs made noise whenever you sat on or turned over in the bed, even though the bed was comfortable enough. This hotel is also located in an out-of-the-way spot and there is not much to do there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: It's in the middle of nowhere, but the diner next door is OK for meals, and the hotel is convenient to route 64, a major East-West route.
Nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the price is right. My room was on the side of the building facing route 64, but with the AC-fan on I didn't hear any of that traffic. However, there is an industrial site nearby and trucks start rolling in there about 7:00, so there's no sleeping in. But I don't think that would be a big problem for anyone who's already up and about in the morning. There's a diner right next door. I don't recommend the meatloaf, but lots of other people had ordered hamburgers and they seemed very happy.